CLS Research for College Librarianship Committee


To investigate ways that the section can encourage research and publishing on college libraries and librarianship and make recommendations to the CLS Executive Committee.


Ms. Heather Bush
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Diane M. Fulkerson
(Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Ms. Samantha Thompson-Franklin
(Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/20/2024. Last retrieved on 05/20/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

CLS Research for College Librarianship Committee List

Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton

Program Officer

Association of College & Research Libraries

American Library Association


Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.