CLS Mentor Program Committee


Dedicated to fostering the professional growth and development of College Libraries Section (CLS) members in baccalaureate degree granting institutions within the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL). This committee is responsible for providing mentorship programs and professional growth opportunities to facilitate mentorship relationships and help members enhance their knowledge and skills in the field of college librarianship.

CLS Mentor Program Committee Contact Info


Britt Anne Murphy
(Co-Chair, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026)
Luke Vilelle
(Co-Chair, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026)
Lynne Kvinnesland
(Member, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026)
Dr. Susan Mythen
(Member, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026)
Megan R. Griffin
(Staff Liaison, July 1, 2023, to July 31, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/13/2024. Last retrieved on 07/13/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

CLS Mentor Program Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Coordinator
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
225 N. Michigan Ave., Ste 1300
Chicago, IL 60601-7616
Work: 312-280-5285

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.