CLS Awards Committee


The Committee administers the College Libraries Section Innovation Award. The Award serves to recognize college librarians and staff who demonstrate successful introduction of innovation in their library through a new idea, method, project, or device that enhances student learning and/or faculty development and overall works to promote the library as integral to the achievement of the college’s mission.


Kathleen T. Baril
(Chair, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026)
Stefanie R. Bluemle
(Member, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2025)
Ms. Heather Bush
(Member, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026)
Elaine Hirsch
(Member, July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2024. Last retrieved on 06/20/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

CLS Leadership Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


Formerly named the CLS Leadership Committee.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Coordinator
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
225 N. Michigan Ave., Ste 1300
Chicago, IL 60601-7616
Work: 312-280-5285

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

For more information about the CLS ProQuest Innovation in College Librarianship Award, visit the award page here.