CLS Communications and Membership Committee


The combined Communications and Membership committee's focus will be on engaging and communicating with Section members.  It will foster connections and collaboration between CLS members in a variety of ways such as, the CLS listserv, orientation for new members, outreach via social media and a newsletter, the Day in the Life of a CLS member feature and other information and outreach from the CLS website. It will also focus on recruitment and retention of members, using activities including, but not limited to, webinars, e-forums, social events, and direct email communications. The chair of the Communication and Membership Committee serves on the ACRL Section Membership Committee. 


Stephanie Diaz (Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2022)
Kathleen T. Baril (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Jayne Blodgett (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Julie N. Hornick (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)

Displaying active committee roster as of 10/17/2021. Last retrieved on 10/17/2021. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

CLS Communications and Membership Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Senior Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association