CJCLS Membership Committee


To promote personal membership of the Section and to encourage participation in the Section and ACRL. To propose strategies for recruitment, orientation and retention of members to CJCLS and ACRL. To utilize ACRL reports to welcome new members and to make contact with dropped members. To provide reports to the Executive Committee identifying membership trends and needs, and to maintain membership statistics for ACRL use.


Ms. Lisa Eichholtz
(Co-Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Kodi Saylor
(Co-Chair, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
Ms. Kimberly S. Hughes
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Courtney S. Nomiyama
(Member, July 1, 2023, to June 30, 2025)
Cynthia Mari Orozco
(Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)
David Strass
(Member, July 1, 2022, to June 30, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/16/2024. Last retrieved on 06/16/2024. Refresh now.


ALA Connect Community

CJCLS Membership Committee List

Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to

ALA-ACRL-CJCLS-Membership@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton

Program Officer

Association of College & Research Libraries

American Library Association

E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.