CJCLS Communications Committee


To facilitate the sharing of ideas, best practices and news from ACRL/ALA units and relevant outside agencies to CJCLS members; assess the many communication options available and maintain a formal communication plan to disseminate information among CJCLS members. Membership on this committee includes the Section’s Webmaster and Newsletter Editor.


Ms. Suzanne Graham Bernsten (Co-Chair, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Ms. Lisa Eichholtz (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Mr. Howard Craig Marks (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Erin E. Niederberger (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Mr. Kenneth Simon (Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Jill Sodt (Member, July 1, 2021, to June 30, 2023)
Robin Brown (Ex-Officio Member, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2021. Last retrieved on 04/24/2024. Members can log in and refresh the page to view full contact information for committee members.


ALA Connect Community

CJCLS Communications Committee List
Official members of this section committee are automatically added to the committee’s Connect space and subscribed to the email list.

You can post to the list by sending an email to ALA-ACRL-CJCLS-Communications@ConnectedCommunity.org or by creating a new post directly in the Connect community.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form. Committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer deadlines and requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site

Staff Liaison

Lauren Carlton
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
E-mail: lcarlton@ala.org