Virtual Membership Information Session

for Members, Councilors, and Executive Board

January 17, 2024

(Councilor Attendance Strongly Recommended)

10:00-11:00 AM Hawaii Time / 11:00 AM-12:00 PM Alaska Time / 12:00 PM-1:00 PM Pacific Time 1:00-2:00 PM Mountain Time / 2:00 PM-3:00 PM Central Time / 3:00-4:00 PM Eastern Time

Presiding Officer: Emily Drabinski, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Cindy Hohl, ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Leslie Burger, ALA Interim Executive Director Parliamentarian: Adrian Stratton

Order of Business

Central Time	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator
2:00 PM-2:05 PM	CALL TO ORDER, INTRODUCTIONS	Emily Drabinski, ALA President
2:05 PM-2:10 PM	ALA President's Report, ALA CD#21	Emily Drabinski, ALA President
2:10 PM-2:15 PM	ALA President-Elect's Report, ALA CD#29	Cindy Hohl, ALA President- Elect
2:15 PM-2:20 PM	ALA Executive Director's Report, ALA CD#23	Leslie Burger, ALA Interim Executive Director
2:20 PM-2:25 PM	ALA Treasurer's Report (FY23 & FY24), ALA CD#13	Peter Hepburn, ALA Treasurer
2:25 PM - 2:30 PM	ALA Endowment Trustees Report, ALA CD#16	Janice Welburn, Senior Trustee
2:30 PM - 2:40 PM	2024 Nominating Committee Report, ALA CD#26	Aliqae Geraci, ALA Nominating Chair
2:40 PM - 2:55 PM	Unite Against Book Bans	Deborah Caldwell-Stone, OIF Director
2:55 PM - 3:00 PM	Question and Answer Session	ALA Members
3:00 PM	Announcements, Adjournment	Emily Drabinski, ALA President