IRC Europe Subcommittee

Purpose: To promote relations with libraries and librarians in the countries of Europe to investigate matters related to these regions as referred by the International Relations Committee. The Europe Subcommittee Covers the following countries: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal. Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, and United Kingdom.

Number of members: up to seven

Terms of office: two years

Term limits: four years


Brigitte Doellgast (2009-2010)
Library Director
Goethe Institut
72 Spring Street, 11th Floor
New York, NY 10012


Committee Roster

Back to IRC