ALA Organizational Chart

ALA Executive Director: Tracie Hall

Finance & Accounting: Denise Moritz, Interim CFO    

  • Controller:  Joanne Lee
  • Financial Reporting & Compliance: Denise Moritz
  • Credit & Collections:  TBD
    • Planning & Budgeting:  Brad Geene

    Governance Office: Sheryl Reyes    

    • Awards Programs: Cheryl Malden
    • Council Secretariat: Marsha Burgess

    Member Programs & Services: Tracie Hall, ED    

    • AASL: Sylvia Knight Norton
    • ALSC: Aimee Strittmatter
    • ACRL: Kara Malenfant, Interim ED
      • Choice: Mark Cummings
    • RUSA: Bill Ladewski
    • CORE: Kerry Ward
    • PLA: Mary Davis Fournier
    • YALSA: Tammy Dillard-Steels
    • Conference Services: Earla Jones 
    • IT: Sherri Vanyek
    • United for Libraries: Beth Nawalinski

    Offices & Member Relations: Lorelle Swader, AED    

    • ALA Round Tables: Danielle Ponton
    • Library and Information Resource Center: Colleen Barbus, Librarian & Archivist
    • Membership Development and Customer Service: Melissa Walling
    • Office for Accreditation: Karen O’Brien
    • Office for Intellectual Freedom: Deborah Caldwell-Stone, Dir
    • Freedom to Read Foundation: Deborah Caldwell-Stone, ED
    • Office for HRDR: Lorelle Swader
    • Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services: Kevin Strowder, Dir
    • Public Programs Office: Deborah Robertson
    • ALA - APA: Lorelle Swader

    Publishing Services: Mary Mackay, AED    

    • ALA Editions: TBD
    • ALA Digital Reference: James Hennelly
    • ALA eLearning Solutions: Dan Freeman
    • ALA Graphics: Rachel Johnson
    • American Libraries: Sanhita SinhaRoy
    • Booklist Publications: George Kendall
    • Print Services: Terrence Miltner
    • Production Services: Tim Clifford

    Washington Office: Kathi Kromer, AED    

    • Public Policy and Advocacy : Alan Inouye
    • Washington Office – Administration: Rosalind Bradley

    ALA Development Office: TBD    

    Center for the Future of Libraries: TBD    

    Chapter Relations Office: Michael Dowling   

    International Relations Office: Michael Dowling   

    Communications & Marketing Office: Stephanie Hlywak

    Human Resources: Lorelle Swader, Interim AED    

    • Benefits: Grisela Rodriguez
    • Recruitment: Mary J. Pullen
    • HRIS/Payroll: Beata Staruk
    • HR Assistant: Adriane Alicea
    • Office of Operations/Support: Valeria Edwards Newman
      • Distribution: Calvin Stillwell


    Last revised: June 24, 2021