ALA Staff Directory

This page is alphabetical by ALA unit. If you are looking for how ALA is organized, please see the ALA Organizational Chart

ALA Headquarters | 225 North Michigan Avenue | Suite1300 | Chicago, IL  60601 | (800) 545-2433 | fax: (312) 440-9374 | ala@ala.org

Choice | 575 Main Street | Suite 300 | Middletown, CT  06457 | (860) 347-6933 | fax: (860) 704-0465 | choicemag@ala-choice.org

Public Policy and Advocacy Office | 1615 New Hampshire Avenue, NW | First Floor | Washington, DC  20009-2520 | (800) 941-8478 | (202) 628-8410 | alawash@alawash.org

United for Libraries | The Association of Library Trustees, Advocates, Friends and Foundations | 600 Eagleview Blvd, Suite 300 | Exton, PA 19341 | (800) 545-2433, ext. 2161 | fax: (484) 698-7868 | united@ala.org

ALA Allied Professional Association (ALA-APA)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Calvin Beatrice
Manager of Professional Development 
x4280 bcalvin@ala.org
Redd Kimberly Program Manager for Certification and Talent Development  x4279 klredd@ala.org
Swader Lorelle Associate Executive Director x4278 lswader@ala.org


American Association of School Librarians (AASL)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Cline Allison Deputy Executive Director x4385 acline@ala.org
Habley Jennifer Manager of Web Communications & Affiliate Relations x4383 jhabley@ala.org
Norton Sylvia Executive Director x4388 snorton@ala.org
Weglewski Anne Administrative Assistant x4382 aweglewski@ala.org


American Libraries Magazine

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Carlton Amy Senior Editor, Online Media x5105 acarlton@ala.org
Dankowski Terra Managing Editor x5282 tdankowski@ala.org
Lomax Rebecca Art Director x4217 rlomax@ala.org
    Associate Editor    
Panuncial Diana Associate Editor    dpanuncial@ala.org
    Associate Editor    
SinhaRoy Sanhita Editor and Publisher  x4219 ssinharoy@ala.org
Smith Carrie Editorial and Advertising Associate x4216 casmith@ala.org

 

Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
    Program Officer    
Michaud Anne Program Coordinator x2166 amichaud@ala.org
Polen Sarah Program Officer x4026 spolen@ala.org
Rivers Alena Interim Executive Director x5866 arivers@ala.org
Schulte-Cooper Laura Program Officer x2165 lschulte@ala.org
Serrano Elizabeth Membership & Marketing Specialist x2164 eserrano@ala.org


Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Carlton Lauren Program Coordinator x5285 lcarlton@ala.org
Conahan Margot Manager of Professional Development x2522 mconahan@ala.org
Connolly David Recruitment Advertising Sales Manager and Editorial Assistant, C&RL News  x2513 dconnolly@ala.org
Free David Editor-in-Chief, C&RL / Senior Communications Strategist  x2517 dfree@ala.org
    Production Editor    
Malenfant Kara Project Manager x2510 kmalenfant@ala.org
Malone Robert "Jay" Malone Executive Director  x3248 robertj.malone@gmail.com
Mueller Dawn Senior Production Editor x2516 dmueller@ala.org
Nevius Erin Content Strategist x2529 enevius@ala.org
Ollis Chase Program Officer x2521 collis@ala.org
Ondrla Tory Manager of Conferences x2515 tondrla@ala.org
Parsons-Diamond  Gena Program Officer x2512 gparsonsdiamond@ala.org 
Payne Allison Program Manager for Strategic Initiatives x2519 apayne@ala.org
Petrowski Mary Jane Associate Director x2523 mpetrowski@ala.org
Sharpe Elois Program Coordinator - Governance x5277 esharpe@ala.org

 

Booklist Publications

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Anderson Christopher Editorial Assistant x5724 canderso@ala.org
Booth  Heather Associate Editor x5751 hbooth@ala.org
Bostrom Anne Associate Editor x5756 abostrom@ala.org
Crossley Taylor Editorial Assistant, Books for Youth x5718 tcrossley@ala.org
Harden Cynthia Ad Traffic Coordinator x2421 charden@ala.org
Hunter Sarah Editor, Books for Youth x5716 shunter@ala.org
Hyzy Biz Editorial Assistant, Adult Books x5723 bhyzy@ala.org
Kaplan Daniel Marketing Manager x5284 dkaplan@ala.org
Kendall George Editor and Publisher x5717 gkendall@ala.org
Khuri Ronny Associate Editor, Books for Youth x5711 rkhuri@ala.org
Maguire Susan Senior Editor, Adult Books x5720 smaguire@ala.org
Orellana Carlos Production Editor x5714 corellana@ala.org
Reagan Maighdlin Senior Editor, Books for Youth x5722 mreagan@ala.org
Rosean Grace Marketing Associate x5757 grosean@ala.org
Ruzicka Michael Office Manager x5725 mruzicka@ala.org
Seaman Donna Editor, Adult Books x5754 dseaman@ala.org
Segedin Benjamin Manager of Production x5729 bsegedin@ala.org
Smith Julia Senior Editor, Books for Youth x5719 jsmith@ala.org

 

Center for the Future of Libraries

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Bigger Ken Senior Fellow   kbigger@ala.org
Hall Tracie ALA Executive Director  x1392 thall@ala.org

 

Chapter Relations Office (CRO)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Dowling Michael Director of Chapter Relations x3200 mdowling@ala.org

 

Choice Magazine Staff

Last name First name Title Location Phone Email
Balasco Rita Customer Service Coordinator CT (860)347-6933 x123 rbalasco@ala-choice.org
Bartlett Rebecca Sr. Editor, Humanities  CT (860) 347-6933 x125 bbartlett@ala-choice.org
Cofer Sabrina Digital Media Producer CT (860)347-6933 x139 scofer@ala-choice.org
Coleman Sharon Administrative Assistant CT (860) 347-6933 x110 scoleman@ala-choice.org
Doherty Anne Project Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x adoherty@ala-choice.org
DuQuette Joan Business Coordinator CT (860) 347-6933 x133 jduquette@ala-choice.org
Gross Lisa Director of Production and Information Services  CT (860) 347-6933 x138 lgross@ala-choice.org
Hendrick Rachel Director of Operations CT (860) 347-6933 x120 rhendrick@ala-choice.org
Macaione Jr. Robert Tech Svcs Specialist CT (860) 347-6933 x131 rmacaione@ala-choice.org
Marino Pamela Manager of Ad Sales CT (860) 347-6933 x128 pmarino@ala-choice.org
Mickey Bill Editorial Director CT (860) 347-6933 bmickey@ala-choice.org
Mohie-Eldin Fatima Social Science Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x117 fmohie-eldin@ala-choice.org
Radl Rebecca Adm Asst / Editorial Coordinator CT (860) 347-6933 rradl@ala-choice.org
Roberts Whitney Library Technical Assistant CT (860) 347-6933 wroberts@ala-choice.org
Roy Ashley Digital Media Assitant  CT (860) 347-6933 aroy@ala-choice.org
Villavicencio-Eschinger  Deb Marketing Manager CT (860) 347-6933 dvillavicencio@ala-choice.org
Wiersma  Grace Science & Technology Editor CT (860) 347-6933 x122 gwiersma@ala-choice.org

 

Communications & Marketing Office (CMO)

Last name First name Title  

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Carmichael  Jan Web Content Manager   x5041 jcarmichael@ala.org

 

Conference Services

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Benford Katherine Conference Services Assistant x3219 kbenford@ala.org
Graller Paul Conference Services, Contractor - Hall Erickson Inc  x3219 pgraller@ala.org
Hamann Alicia Registration Services Manager x3229 ahamann@ala.org

Hunter

Donna Marketing Specialist x3218 dhunter@ala.org
Jones Earla Director, Conference Services x3226 ejones@ala.org
McLean Yvonne Conference Planner x3222 ymclean@ala.org
         

 

CORE

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Blixt-Shehan Mia Core Assistant   mblixtshehan@ala.org
Ferren Thomas Professional Development Program Officer x5038 tferren@ala.org
Levine Jenny Director of Advocacy, Connections, and Engagement x4267 jlevine@ala.org
Morris-Chott  Brooke Advocacy and EDI Program Officer x5037 bmorris@ala.org
Reese Julie Director of Leadership & Learning x5030 jreese@ala.org
Ward Kerry Executive Director, CORE x5036 kward@ala.org

 

Development Office

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
         
Manly Anne Assistant Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations   x5871 amanly@ala.org
Torres Remigio Development Associate, Operations  x3215 rtorres@ala.org

 

Executive/ALA Governance Office

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Burgess Marsha Council Secretariat x3204 mburgess@ala.org
Garcia Raymond Assistant to ALA ED x5848 rgarcia@ala.org
Hall Tracie ALA Executive Director x1392 thall@ala.org
Mack Tiffany Executive and Development Office Assistant    tmack@ala.org
Malden Cheryl Program Officer x3247 cmalden@ala.org
Miltner Terrence Print Operations Specialist x5066 tmiltner@ala.org
Reyes Sheryl Director, Office of ALA Governance  x4230 sreyes@ala.org
Robison Holly Governance Associate x3205 hrobison@ala.org


Finance & Accounting Staff

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Brown Keith Senior Financial Analyst x4255 kbrown@ala.org
Cuculich John Financial Systems Analyst x4262 jcuculich@ala.org
Geene Brad Director of Planning and Budgeting x4253 bgeene@ala.org
Joya Diana Staff Accountant x4251 djoya@ala.org
         
Lee Joanne Controller x4254 jlee@ala.org
Moritz Denise Director Financial Reporting & Compliance x5834 dmoritz@ala.org
Tam Jennifer Accounting Manager x4237 jtam@ala.org
Tsourdinis Dina Chief Financial Officer   dtsourdinis@ala.org

Human Resources Office

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Pullen Mary Senior Human Resources Manager x2466 mpullen@ala.org
Rodriguez Grisela Benefits Manager x2467 grodriguez@ala.org
Staruk Beata Payroll and HRIS Manager x3249 bstaruk@ala.org
Swader Lorelle Associate Executive Director of Human Resources and Organizational Operations  x4278 lswader@ala.org

 

Information Technology (IT)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
      x5288 sakbari@ala.org
Chapman Maribeth Technical Services Specialist x2460 mchapman@ala.org
Harrington Patrick Training Specialist 2461 pharrington@ala.org
Kessler Stanton Data Analyst / Reports x2462 skessler@ala.org
Strong Nathan eCommerce IT Project Manager x5863 nstrong@ala.org
Vanyek Sherri Director x2437 svanyek@ala.org
Akbari Shakir Deputy Director
x5288  
sakbari@ala.org

 

International Relations Office (IRO)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Dowling Michael Director of International Relations x3200 mdowling@ala.org
Guerra Delin Program Officer x3201 dguerra@ala.org

 

Library and Information Resource Center (LIRC)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Barbus Colleen Librarian and Archivist x3277 cbarbus@ala.org
Walling Melissa Associate Executive Director  x2159 mwalling@ala.org
Weinberg Hannah Archives & Digital Resources Librarian x2154 hweinberg@ala.org

 

Membership Relations and Services

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Carr Liza Records Analyst Specialist x4289 lcarr@ala.org
Coleman Christina Marketing Specialist x2152 ccoleman@ala.org
Czarnik Judy Membership Marketing & Engagement Manager x4274 jczarnik@ala.org 
Dandridge Brenda Senior Customer Service Representative x4284 bdandridge@ala.org
Redd Kyria Customer Service Representative x5106 kredd@ala.org
Spells Tihuanna Registration Operations Specialist  x4293 tspells@ala.org
Stevenson Cory Community Engagement Manager    cstevenson@ala.org
Walling Melissa Associate Executive Director  x2159 mwalling@ala.org
Williams Vicki Manager of Member and Customer Service x4290 vwilliams@ala.org

 

Offices and Member Relations

Last name     First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Ponton     Danielle Program Manager, ALA Round Tables  x3213 dponton@ala.org
Walling     Melissa Associate Executive Director x2159 mwalling@ala.org
 

 

Office for Accreditation

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
O'Brien Karen Director x2434 kobrien@ala.org
Stoll Susana Associate Director x2435 sstoll@ala.org

 

Office for Diversity, Literacy, and Outreach Services

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Lahurd Kristin Assistant Director x3275 klahurd@ala.org
Strowder Kevin Director ODLOS   kstrowder@ala.org

 

Office for Human Resource Development and Recruitment (HRDR)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Calvin Beatrice Manager of Professional Development x4280 bcalvin@ala.org
Redd Kimberly Program Manager for Certification and Talent Development  x4279 klredd@ala.org

 

Office for Intellectual Freedom (OIF)

Last name First name Title  

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Caldwell-Stone Deborah Director, Office of Intellectual Freedom   x4224 dstone@ala.org
Gianni Karen Program Coordinator (FTRF)     kgianni@ala.org
Hagen-McIntosh Joyce Program Officer (FTRF)   x4223 jmcintosh@ala.org

 

Office of Operations & Support

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Newman Valeria Office Manager x5060 vedwards@ala.org

 

Public Library Association (PLA)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Barrett Nellie Program Officer x5023 nbarrett@ala.org
Clark Larra Deputy Director x5861 lclark@alawash.org
Drago Lian Meetings Manager x5021 ldrago@ala.org
Fournier Mary Davis Executive Director   mfournier@ala.org
Goek Sara Project Manager x5847 sgoek@ala.org
Hirsh Mary Interim Deputy Executive Director   mhirsh@ala.org
Hofmann Steven Manager of Web Communications x5047 shofmann@ala.org
Hughes Kathleen Manager of Publications x4028 khughes@ala.org
Lopez Samantha Manager of Marketing and Membership   slopez@ala.org
Maycock Angela Program Manager for Professional Development x5024 amaycock@ala.org
Meeks Mahogany Program Coordinator   mmeeks@ala.org
Stewart Megan Program Coordinator x5026 mstewart@ala.org

 

Public Programs Office (PPO)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Arata Hannah Communications Specialist    harata@ala.org
Browne B.B. Program Officer   bbrowne@ala.org
Gallaugher Emily Program Coordinator   egallaugher@ala.org 
Gieseker Meghan Program Coordinator   mgieseker@ala.org
McGourty Kaileen Program Coordinator   kmcgourty@ala.org
Oakley Samantha Project Director x5287 soakley@ala.org
Ostman Sarah Deputy Director x5061 sostman@ala.org
Russell Brian Project Director x5298 brussell@ala.org
Welch Melanie Director x5054 mwelch@ala.org

 

Public Policy and Advocacy Office

Last name First name Title Location Phone Email
Baker Gavin Deputy Director, Public Policy & Government Relations DC 1-800-941-8478 gbaker@alawash.org
Bradley Rosalind Assistant Director, Administration DC 1-800-941-8478 rbradley@alawash.org
Celindro Jazzeline Public Policy Associate DC 1-800-941-8478 jcelindro@ala.org
Clark Larra Deputy Director, Public Policy DC 1-800-941-8478 lclark@alawash.org
Cusick Megan Deputy Director, State Advocacy DC 1-800-941-8478 mcusick@ala.org
Dean Katherine Information Manager DC 1-800-941-8478 kdean@alawash.org
Durkin Emily Public Policy Associate DC 1-800-941-8478 edurkin@alawash.org
Hines Shawnda Assistant Director, Communications DC 1-800-941-8478 shines@alawash.org
Inouye Alan Senior Director, Public Policy and Government Relations DC 1-800-941-8478 ainouye@alawash.org
Janicki Megan Google Project Manger DC 1-800-941-8478 mjanicki@alawash.org
Inouye
Alan
Interim Associate Executive Director DC
1-800-941-8478
ainouye@alawash.org
Maher Kevin Deputy Director, Government Relations DC 1-800-941-8478 kmaher@alawash.org
Peterson Kirk Administrative Assistant DC 1-800-941-8478 kpeterson@alawash.org
Straszewski Jil Assistant Director DC 1-800-941-8478 jstaszewski@alawash.org
Ware Ian Public Policy Associate, Communications DC 1-800-941-8478 iware@alawash.org

 

ALA Publishing & Media

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Bolduc Mary Licensing & Permissions Manager  x5416 mbolduc@ala.org
Clifford Timothy Manager, Production Services x1540 tclifford@ala.org
Ehle Lauren Senior Production Editor/ Graphic Designer  x5845 lehle@ala.org
Mackay Mary Associate Executive Director  x1532 mmackay@ala.org


Publishing - Digital Reference

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email

Gongorek

Jennifer Administrative Assistant x4211 jgongorek@ala.org
Hennelly James Director of ALA Digital Reference  x5051 jhennelly@ala.org
Robinson Ramon Marketing and Sales Manager x5840 rrobinson@ala.org


Continuing Education

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Freeman Daniel Director, CE  x5413 dfreeman@ala.org
Ursiny Colton Digital Content Specialist  x5100 cursiny@ala.org


Publishing - Editions

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Chance Rachel Senior Acquisitions Editor x1548 rchance@ala.org
Christopher Robert Marketing Coordinator x5052 rchristopher@ala.org
    Operations Manager    
Diaz Alejandra Senior Graphic Designer x5852 adiaz@ala.org
Galus Margaret Sales and Customer Services Manager x2168 mgalus@ala.org
Gwizdala Angela Associate Publisher  x1544 agwizdala@ala.org
Hudgins Kimberly Senior Graphic Designer x5844 khudgins@ala.org
Kundert Samantha Managing Editor   skundert@ala.org
Santoro Jamie Senior Acquisitions Editor x5107 jsantoro@ala.org
Williams Valerie Senior Administrative Assistant x5417 valwilliams@ala.org


Publishing - Graphics

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Johnson Rachel Director of Products & Promotions x5040 rjohnson@ala.org

 

Reference and User Services Association (RUSA)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Ladewski Bill Executive Director x4395 bladewski@ala.org 
Moore Ninah Training and Events Coordinator x4398 nmoore@ala.org 


United for Libraries

Last name First name Title Location Phone Email
Nawalinski Beth Executive Director PA (800)545-2433 x5868 bnawalinski@ala.org
Wentworth Jillian Marketing and Membership Manager  PA (800)545-2433 x2160 jwentworth@ala.org


Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA)

Last name First name Title

Phone

(800) 545-2433

Email
Burks LaMoya Interim Executive Director x4391 lburks@ala.org
Jamison Carla Program Officer x cjamison@ala.org
Smith Letitia Marketing and Membership Specialist x4390 lsmith@ala.org

Last updated  September 20, 2022.