School Library Research (SLR) Editorial Board

School Library Research Editorial Board members review articles and serve as consultants in the development of guidelines and policies for the review process and electronic publication of the journal.

Current Editorial Board Members, 2023-2024

Elizabeth A. Burns, Ph.D.
Old Dominion University

Maria Cahill, Ph.D.
University of Kentucky

Sara Churchill, Ed.D.
University of Nebraska

Melanie Lewis Croft, Ed.D.
University of West Georgia

Sheryl R. Crow, Ph.D. 
Fort Hays State University

April Dawkins, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina Greensboro

Buffy Edwards, Ph.D.
University of Oklahoma

Lesley S. J. Farmer, Ed.D.
California State University Long Beach

Caitlin Gerrity
Southern Utah University

Mary Ann Harlan, Ph.D.
San Jose State University, School of Information

Mary Alice Hudson, Ed.D.
New Hanover County Schools

Mary Moen, Ph.D.
University of Rhode Island

Rita Reinsel Soulen, Ph.D.
East Carolina University

Jen Spisak, Ph.D.
Longwood University

Jessica Thompson, Ed.D.
University of West Georgia

Founding Editorial Board, 1997–1999

Daniel Barron
Professor and School Media Program Coordinator
University of South Carolina, College of Library and Information Science

Daniel Callison
Professor and Dean
Indiana University School of Continuing Studies and Online Education

Judy Carnal
Director of Educational Technology and Media
Metropolitan School District of Perry Township, IN

Kathleen W. Craver
Head Librarian
National Cathedral School, Washington DC

Robert Grover
Emporia State University School of Library and Information Management, KS

Barbara Immroth
University of Texas, Graduate School of Library and Information Science

Keith Curry Lance
Library Research Service, CO

Kathy Latrobe
University of Oklahoma, School of Library and Information Studies

David V. Loertscher
San Jose State University, Division of Library and Information Science, CA

Jacqueline C. Mancall
Drexel University, College of Information Science and Technology, PA

Paula Kay Montgomery
School Library Media Activities Monthly, MD

Julie I. Tallman
Associate Professor
University of Georgia, Department of Instructional Technology

Philip M. Turner
Professor and Dean
University of North Texas, School of Library and Information Sciences; Vice President for Academic Affairs