AASL Appointments to ALA & ALA Division/Office Working Groups

Groups and AASL Appointments

Carnegie/New York Times I Love My Librarian Award

  • Jennisen Lucas

ALA Appointment Committee

  • Courtney Pentland

ALA Planning and Budget Assembly

  • Juan Rivera

ALA Conference Committee

  • TBA

ALA Committee on Library Advocacy

  • Sara Kelly Johns

ALA Committee on Library Advocacy: Ecosystem Subcommittee

  • Eryn Duffee

ALA Membership Promotion Task Force

  • Jennifer Cooper

ALA Committee on Education

  • Joyce Valenza

ALA Intellectual Freedom Committee

  • Martha Hickson

ALA EDI Assembly

  • Erika Long

ALA Literacy Assembly

  • Judi Moreillon

ALA Committee on Rural, Native, and Tribal Libraries of All Kinds

  • Cherity Pennington

ALA Committee on Professional Ethics 

  • Mary Keeling

ALA Information Technology Advisory Committee

  • Mary Morgan Ryan

Freedom to Read Foundation

  • Jamie Gregory

Jaffarian Award Committee

  • Blake Hopper, Chair
  • Anita Celucci, Chair-Elect

Recruitment Assembly

  • TBA

CORE Committee on Cataloging: Children's and Youth Materials

  • Allison Kaplan

PLA Family Engagement Committee

  • Blake Hopper

RUSA Accessibility Assembly

  • Diane Chen