YALSA Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Fiscal Officer, Secretary, YALSA Division Councilor and Executive Director (ex-officio).  The President serves as Chair. While the Board of Directors serves as the governing body of the organization, the role of the Executive Committee, as with all committees, is to help the Board accomplish its work in the most efficient way.  Its main purpose is to facilitate decision making in between Board meetings or in the case of a crisis or other urgent circumstances.

President: Shannon Peterson

President-Elect: Christopher Shoemaker

Immediate Past President: Jack Martin

Division Councilor: Vicki M. Emery

Fiscal Officer: Pamela Spencer Holley

Secretary: Sarajo Wentling

Executive Director: Beth Yoke (ex-officio)

For additional information about the Executive Committee visit the Governance Section of the site