Committee, Jury & Task Force Chair Information

To access additional information about these groups, visit the list of committees page.  From there you can access links to each group's web page which provide details about their work and scope.

Advancing Diversity Taskforce
Chair:  Nicole Cooke
Board Liaison: Sandra Hughes Hassell

AASL/ALSC/YALSA Committee on School and Public Library Cooperation
Chair: Allison Louise Barney (ALSC)
Board Liaison: Kathy Ishizuka

ALSC/Booklist/YALSA Odyssey Award Committee 
Chair: Stephanie Charlefour (YALSA)
Liaison: Ellen Spring

Alex Award Committee 
Chair: Kali Olson
Liaison:Amber Creger

Amazing Audiobooks Blogging Team
Coordinator:Erin Durrett
Liaison: The Hub Blog Manager

Annual Conference Marketing & Local Arrangements
Chair: Elizabeth Kahn
Liaison: Derek Ivie

Best Fiction Blogging Team
Coordinator: Lorraine Roussin
Liaison:  The Hub Blog Team Manager

Division and Membership Promotion Committee 
Chair: Colleen Seisser
Board Liaison: Melissa McBride

Editorial Advisory Board (YALS & YALSAblog)
Chair:  Crystle Martin & Allison Renner
Board Liaison: Mega Subramaniam

Executive Committee
Chair: Sandra Hughes-Hassell
Board Liaison: N/A

Financial Advancement Committee 
Chair: Kate Denier
Board Liaison: Clara Bohrer

Governance Nominating 2018
Chair: Sarah Sogigian
Liaison: Sarah Hill

Graphic Novel Selection Blogging Team
Coordinator: Tina Lerno
Liaison: The Hub Blog Team Manager

Hub Advisory Board
Chair: Stephen Ashley
Board Liaison:Crystle Martin

JRLYA Advisory Board 
Chair: Vanessa Irvin
Board Liaison: Kafi Kumasi

Margaret Edwards Committee 2018
Chair: Jonathan Hunt
Liaison: Charli Osborne

Margaret Edwards Committee 2019
Chair: Rebecca Denham
Liaison Robert Bittner

Mentoring Taskforce
Chair: TBD
Board Liaison:

Michael L. Printz Award 2018
Chair: Angela Carstensen
Liaison: Shelly McNerney

Michael L. Printz Award 2019
Chair: Rachel Fryd
Liaison: Betsy Fraser

Midwinter Marketing & Local Arrangements Taskforce
Chair: Kim Farnsworth 
Board Liaison: Kathy Ishizuka

Morris Award Committee 2019
Chair: Charli Osborne
Liaison: Robert Bittner

National Library Legislative Day Taskforce
Chair: Jennifer Korn
Board Liaison: Kate McNair

Nonfiction Award 2019
Chair: Renee Lyons
Liaison:Kristyn Dorfman

Organization and Bylaws Committee 
Chair:  Melissa McBride
Board Liaison: N/A

President's Planning Taskforce
Chair: Julie Stivers
Board Liaison: Sandra Hughes-Hassell

Quick Picks Blogging Team
Coordinator: Allison Stevens
Liaison: The Hub Blog Team Manager

Research Committee 
Chair:  Robin Moeller
Board Liaison: Todd Krueger

Selection & Awards Committees' Oversight Committee
Chair: Robert Bittner
Board Liaison: Sarah Hill

Summer Learning Taskforce
Chair: Robin Sofge
Board Liaison: Jane Gov

Teen Read Week Committee 
Chair: Dora Ho
Board Liaison:Jessi Snow

Teen Tech Week Committee 
Chair: Heather Beverley
Board Liaison: Jessi Snow

Teens' Top Ten Committee 
Chair:  Stephanie Charlefour
Board Liaison: Franklin Escobedo