Easy-to-Implement Teen Programs

Serving multiple libraries, or need a quick solution to implement with a large teen crowd? This webinar will provide attendees with on-the-go, “program in a box” ideas and templates. Webinar facilitator Mike Buono will cover simple science and technology programs, arts and crafts ideas, tips for adding educational components to traditional library gaming programs, and more.

Participants will leave with ideas for short, easy-to-implement programs that will snag their audience and help build the value of their library’s teen services program.

Date(s) & Time(s)

Thursday, April 18, 2013
2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 12:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. Pacific

Credits &/or CEUs Heading

A certificate of participation is available for attendees of this live webinar.

Fee

$29 for students

$39 for individual YALSA members

$49 for all other individuals

$195 for group registrations. YALSA’s group rate provides an institution with 10 individual logins.

Technical Requirements

This webinar will be presented using the Adobe Connect platform. Please ensure that you have Adobe Flash Player Version 10.1 or later on your computer. Audio for this webinar will be streamed over computer speakers, and you will be able to ask questions and interact with the presenter and other webinar participants via chat.

You can conduct a test to ensure your computer is set up with the appropriate tools to participate in YALSA’s webinar.

If you have never participated in a webinar before, you can watch an overview of a webinar

How to Register

Register online today!

Registration is also available with a purchase order or by mail. Please download this form and submit with a purchase order or check. Faxed or mailed registrations must be received by the Monday prior to the Thursday webinar.

Cancellations must be submitted in writing up to one week prior to the event. No phone cancellations will be accepted. A $5 processing fee will be deducted from the registration amount. Please mail registration cancellations to:

American Library Association
ATTN: MACS, Online CE Registration
50 E. Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Fax: 1-312-280-1538
Email: registration@ala.org

Refunds will be processed after the event. YALSA reserves the right to cancel a course or workshop for insufficient registration or other reasons.

Registration closes April 15. 2013

Contact

Please contact Nicole Gibby Munguia at nmunguia@ala.org or 312.280.5293 with any questions.