Forever Free: Abraham Lincoln's Journey to Emancipation

Online Site Support Notebook: Tour I Project Directors (Sept. 2003 - Nov. 2006)

Regina Ammon
Archives Department
Birmingham Public Library
2100 Park Place
Birmingham, AL 35203-2744
Phone: (205) 226-3634
Fax: (205) 226-3633
Email: regina@bham.lib.al.us
TOUR DATES: June 22 - August 5, 2005
Cindy McCauley
Program Coordinator
Springdale Public Library
405 S. Pleasant
Springdale, AR 72764-4224
Phone: (501) 750-8180
Fax: (501) 750-8182
Email: cmccauley@springdalelibrary.org
TOUR DATES: September 17 - October 31, 2003
Lynn Whitehouse
Librarian IV / Project Director
San Diego Public Library
820 E Street
San Diego, CA 92101-6478
Phone: (619) 236-5821
Fax: (619) 236-5811
Email: lwhitehouse@sandiego.gov
TOUR DATES: October 11 November 24, 2006
Nora Quinlan
Head, Reference & Access Services
Nova Southeastern University
3100 Ray Ferrero Jr. Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
Phone: (954) 264-4637
Fax: (954) 262-6830
Email: nora@nova.edu
TOUR DATES: January 21 - March 5, 2004
Cary Knapp
Adult Services Librarian
Three Rivers Regional Library
208 Gloucester St.
Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone: (912) 267-1212
Fax: (912) 267-9597
Email: cknapp@trrl.org
TOUR DATES: March 17 - April 30, 2004
Sandi Trezzo
Decatur Public Library
130 North Franklin
Decatur, IL 62523-1327
Phone: (217) 421-9771
Fax: (217) 233-4071
Email: strezzo@decatur.lib.il.us
TOUR DATES: November 12, 2003 - January 9, 2004
Julia Johnas
Director of Adult Services
Highland Park Public Library
494 Laurel Avenue
Highland Park, IL 60035-2623
Phone: (847) 432-0216
Fax: (847) 432-9139
Email: jjohnas@nsls.info
TOUR DATES: Amy 12 - June 25, 2004
Sheila Sosnicki
Adult Services Librarian
Orland Park Public Library
14760 Park Lane
Orland Park, IL 60462-3054
Phone: (708) 349-8138
Fax: (708) 349-8196
Email: sosnickioppl@yahoo.com
TOUR DATES: October 12 - December 2, 2005
Alissa Ulrich
PR Coordinator
Pekin Public Library
301 South Fourth St.
Pekin, IL 61554-4219
Phone: (309) 347-7111
Fax: (309) 347-6587
Email: aulrich@pekin.net
TOUR DATES: December 14, 2005 - February 10, 2006
Mynda Britton
Tippecanoe County Public Library
627 South Street
Lafayette, IN 47901-1470
Phone: (765) 429-0121
Fax: (765) 429-0150
Email: mbritton@tcpl.lib.in.us
TOUR DATES: September 1- October 15, 2004
Eric Norris
Hays Public Library
1205 Main St.
Hays, KS 67601-3620
Phone: (785) 625-9014
Fax: (785) 625-8683
Email: enorris@fhsu.edu
TOUR DATES: April 19 - June 2, 2006
Marguerite Spencer
Assistant Director
Leavenworth Public Library
417 Spruce
Leavenworth, KS 66048-2729
Phone: (913) 682-5666
Fax: (913) 682-1248
Email: mspencer@leavenworth.lib.ks.us
TOUR DATES: June 14 - August 4, 2006
Sandy Staebell
Donna Parker

Exhibits Curators
Kentucky Library & Museum
1 Big Red Way
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Phone: (270) 745-6083
Fax: (270) 745-3958
Email: donna.parker@wku.edu
sandy.staebel@wku.edu
TOUR DATES: October 27 - December 10, 2004
Abigail Al-Doory
Tufts University
Music Library
Aidekman Arts Center
Medford, MA 02155
Phone: (617) 627-5862
Fax: (617) 627-3684
Email: abigail.al-doory@tufts.edu
TOUR DATES: October 12- December 2, 2005
Bob Burke
Head, Social Sciences & History Dept.
Enoch Pratt Free Library
400 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, MD 21201-4484
Phone: (410) 396-5320
Fax: (410) 396-1413
Email: rburke@epfl.net
TOUR DATES: April 27 - June 10, 2005
Veronica Bielat
Southfield Public Library
26000 Evergreen Rd. (P.O. Box 2055)
Southfield, MI 48076-4453
Phone: (248) 399-4587
Email: ag6887@wayne.edu
TOUR DATES: July 7 - August 20, 2004
Lori Coryell
Head, Youth Services
Ypsilanti District Library
5577 Whittaker
Ypsilanti, MI 49197
Phone: (734) 482-4110
Fax: (734) 482-2212
Email: coryell@ypsilibrary.org
TOUR DATES: April 19 - June 2, 2006
Tim Johnson
Curator Special Collections & Rare Books
Elmer L. Andersen Library
University of Minnesota
309 19th Ave. South
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0439
Phone: (612) 624-3552
Fax: (612) 625-5525
Email: johns976@umn.edu
TOUR DATES: March 17 - April 30, 2004
J. B. Petty
Coor. of Library Science & Development
Meyer Library
Southwest Missouri State University
901 South National Ave.
Springfield, MO 65804-0027
Phone: (417) 836-4529
Fax: (417) 836-4764
Email: jbpetty@smsu.edu
TOUR DATES: February 22- April 7, 2006
Pamela Pridgen
Director
The Library of Hattiesburg Petal
& Forrest County
329 Hardy St.
Hattiesburg, MS 39401-3824
Phone: (601) 584-3160
Fax: (601) 582-5338
Email: pamela@hpfc.lib.ms.us
TOUR DATES: November 12, 2003 - January 19, 2004
Carol Reinhardt
Program Coordinator
Gaston County Public Library
1555 East Garrison Blvd.
Gastonia, NC 28054
Phone: (704) 868-2167
Fax: (704) 853-6012
Email: creinhardt@co.gaston.nc.us
TOUR DATES: March 2 - April 15, 2005
Barbara Mackey
Exec. Director
Virginia City High School & Community Library
P.O. Box 4
Virginia City, NV 89440
Phone: (775) 847-0975
Fax: (775) 847-1011
Email: fws@reno.quik.com
TOUR DATES: June 14 - October 20, 2006
Charles D’Aniello
Lockwood Memorial Library
University At Buffalo
324 Lockwood Library
North Campus
Buffalo, NY 14260
Phone: (716) 645-2323 x 424
Fax: (716) 645-3859
Email: cdaniello@acsu.buffalo.edu
TOUR DATES: March 2 - April 15, 2005
Barbara Chumard
Reference/Adult Services Librarian
Middletown Thrall Library
11-19 Depot Street
Middletown, NY 10940-5706
Phone: (845) 341-5479
Fax: (845) 341-5480
Email: thrall16@warwick.net
TOUR DATES: June 22- August 5, 2005
Sydney C. Van Nort
Division of Archives & Special Collections
City College of New York
Convent Avenue & 138th Street
New York, NY 10031
Phone: (212) 650-7609
Fax: (212) 650-7604
Email: svannort@ccny.cuny.edu
TOUR DATES: February 22 - April 7, 2006
Patricia Van Skalk
Mgr. History & Genealogy Dept.
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County
800 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202-2009
Phone: (513) 369-6908
Fax: (513) 369-3123
Email: patricia.vanskaik@cincinnatilibrary.org
TOUR DATES: August 17 - September 30, 2005
Desiree Webber
Library Director
Mustang Public Library
224 West Hwy. 152
Mustang, OK 73064-3928
Phone: (405) 376-2226
Fax: (405) 376-7721
Email: dwebber@cityofmustang.org
TOUR DATES: Sept 17-October 31, 2003
Kerri Odess-Harish
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Musselman Library
Gettysburg College
300 N. Washington St., Campus Box 420
Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone:  (717) 337-7018
Fax: (717) 337-6666
Email: kodessha@gettysburg.edu
TOUR DATES: December 22, 2004 - February 18, 2005
Anne Tanski
Allegheny Campus Library
Community College of Allegheny County
808 Ridge Ave., L205
Pittsburgh, PA 15212-6003
Phone: (412) 237-2593
Fax: (412) 237-6563
Email: atanski@ccac.edu
TOUR DATES: October 27 - December 10, 2004
Mark Sweberg
Ref. Librarian
Providence Public Library
225 Washington St
Providence, RI 02903-3283
Phone: (401) 455-8067
Fax: (401) 455-8080
Email: msweberg@provlib.org
TOUR DATES: December 14, 2005 - February 10, 2006
Natalie J. Lawrence
Public Relations Manager
Charleston County Library
68 Calhoun Street
Charleston, SC 29401-3508
Phone: (843) 805-6819
Fax: (843) 727-3741
Email: lawrencen@ccpl.org
TOUR DATES: May 12 - June 25, 2004
Dwight McInvaill
Library Director
Georgetown County Public Library
405 Cleland Street
Georgetown, SC 29440-3200
Phone: (843) 545-3304
Fax: (843) 545-3395
Email: dmcinvaill@georgetowncountysc.org
TOUR DATES: July 7 - August 20, 2004
Heather P. Lawson
Adult Services Coordinator
Memphis-Shelby County Public Library
& Information Center
3030 Poplar Avenue
Memphis, TN 38111
Phone: (901) 415-2854
Fax: (901) 323-7108
Email: lawsonh@memphis.lib.tn.us
TOUR DATES: April 27 - June 10, 2005
Robert Johns
Bibliographer
John Hope & Aurelia Elizabeth Franklin Library & Media Center
Fisk University
1000 17th Avenue, North
Nashville, TN 37208-3051
Phone: (615) 329-8788
Fax: (615) 329-8761
Email: rjohns@fisk.edu
TOUR DATES: December 22, 2004 - February 18, 2005
Stephen Raeside
Grants Specialist
Irving Public Library
P.O. Box 152288
Irving, TX 75015-2288
Phone: (972) 721-2511
Fax: (972) 259-1171
Email: sraeside@irvinglibrary.org
TOUR DATES: August 16 - September 29, 2006
Linda Tilson
Reference & Adult Services Librarian
Park City Library
P.O. Box 668
Park City, UT 84060-0668
Phone: (435) 615-5605
Fax: (435) 615-4903
Email: ltilson@parkcity2002.com
TOUR DATES: November 3- December 22, 2006
Patrick S. Golden
Program Services Director
Williamsburg Regional Library
7770 Croaker Rd.
Williamsburg, VA 23188
Phone: (757) 259-4071
Fax: (757) 259-4079
Email: pgolden@mail.wrl.org
TOUR DATES: September 1- October 15, 2004
David Clark
Library Director
Ilsley Public Library
75 Main Street
Middlebury, VT 05753
Phone: (802) 388-4095
Fax: (802) 388-4367
Email: dclark@myriad.middlebury.edu
TOUR DATES: August 17 - September 30, 2005
Susan Richards
University Librarian
Lawrence University
Seeley G. Mudd Library
P.O. Box 599
Appleton, WI 54912
Phone: (920) 832-7353
Fax: (920)832-6967
Email: susan.l.richards@lawrence.edu
TOUR DATES: January 21 - March 5, 2004