The Google Driver's Manual

Friday, 7/21/2017
  • 3:00 PM-4:30 PM (Eastern)
  • 2:00 PM-3:30 PM (Central)
  • 1:00 PM-2:30 PM (Mountain)
  • 12:00 PM-1:30 PM (Pacific)

Google Drive can be a great resource for anyone. From the school librarian helping a student write his first bibliography to the academic librarian helping a grad student work on her thesis to the public librarian helping a patron write the great American novel, Google Drive is a great option for librarians to share with their patrons. Learn all the tricks Google Drive can do for you and your patrons (and maybe even your library).

Learning Outcomes

  • Learning Outcome 1: Learn about the features of Google Drive
  • Learning Outcome 2: Learn how to create, upload, share, and edit files in Google Drive
  • Learning Outcome 3: Learn how to use apps and add-ons to enhance Google Drive

Who Should Attend

Librarians in all areas can benefit from this webinar, though it may especially be useful to Reference Librarians in all library settings.

Presenters

Sonnet Ireland is the Reference Librarian for the Causeway Branch of the St. Tammany Parish Library. She has spent a lot of time researching Google and its products, including Google Drive. Her other research interests include social media, virtual reference, Google, and ways to improve access to government information.

Registration

Cost

Individual registration rates are as follows:


RUSA members: $45
ALA members: $50
ALA student & retired members: $25
Non-members: $65
Group rate: $99 single login, $38/person multiple logins. (min. 2 people)

How to Register

Register online

 

Tech Requirements

This webinar will be offered using Adobe Connect. Please ensure that you have Adobe Flash Player Version 10.1 or later on your computer. Audio for these sessions will be streamed over computer speakers and via an optional teleconference line. You will be able to ask questions and interact with the presenter and other webinar participants via chat.

You can test your settings to verify that your computer is configured properly to participate in this webinar.

Contact

Questions about your registration should be directed to registration@ala.org. 

Technical questions about the webinar should be directed to Jennifer Cross, RUSA Web Manager, at jcross@ala.org. 

Thank you and we look forward to your participation!