Executive Committee


  • To provide leadership, coordination and direction for STARS and act on behalf of the section between meetings;
  • To make recommendations to the RUSA Board regarding section policy and operations;
  • To oversee the budget & finance of the section;
  • To establish, evaluate, and oversee the committees dedicated to conference program planning, membership, and other activities of the section.

Chair (2016-2017):

Name:  Heidi Nance
Email:  hnance@uw.edu

Link to Current Roster



Committee meets monthly either via Adobe Connect or phone. Meetings are held the second Monday of the Month at 2:00pm Eastern.


STARS Board Roster 2015-2016

Executive Committee:

Chair (2016-2017) Heidi Nance hnance@uw.edu
Vice-Chair (2016-2017) Micquel Little micquel_little@cuc.claremont.edu
Past Chair (2016-2017) Tom Bruno tom.bruno@yale.edu
Secretary (2016-2018) Naomi Chow nchow@hawaii.edu
Member-at-Large (2014-2017) Tess Gibson tmgibso@uark.edu
Member-at-Large (2015-2018) Kerry Keegan kkeegan@atlas-sys.com
Member-at-Large (2016-2018) Peter Bae sbae@princeton.edu

Ex-Officio Members:

Webmaster (2014-2019) Bill Jones jonesw@geneseo.edu
Column Editor (2014-2019) Kerry Keegan kkeegan@atlas-sys.com
RUSA President (2015-2016) Anne Houston annehouston2@gmail.com
RUSA Executive Director Susan Hornung shornung@ala.org

Committee Chairs:

Codes, Guidelines, & Technical Standards Brian Miller miller.2507@osu.edu
Consortial Borrowing Joint (w/ LLAMA SASS) Heather Weltin hweltin@library.wisc.edu
Cooperative Collection Development (CODES / STARS) Mary Hollerich mary.hollerich@gmail.com
Education & Training Kristen Palmiere kristen.palmiere@utdallas.edu
Interlibrary Loan Zack Lane zacklane12@gmail.com
International ILL Poul Erlandsen poer@kb.dk
Legislation & Licensing Ryan Buller ryan.buller@du.edu
Membership Micquel Little micq13@hotmail.com
Nominating Nora Dethloff ndethloff@uh.edu
OCLC Boucher Award Collette Mak cmak@nd.edu
Organization Bethany Sewell bethany.b.sewell@gmail.com
Research & Assessment David Ketchum dketchum@uoregon.edu
Rethinking Resource Sharing Policies Beth Posner bposner@gc.cuny.edu
STARS Atlas Systems Mentoring Amy Paulus amy-fuls@uiowa.edu
Vendor Relations Robin Moskal moskal@umbc.edu

Discussion Group Chairs:

ILL Discussion Group Krista Higham Krista.Higham@millersville.edu
Hot Topics Discussion Group Vacant n/a

STARS Representatives to RUSA Committees:

Access to Information Cindy Kristof ckristof@kent.edu
Awards Coordinating Amy Paulus amy-fuls@uiowa.edu
Budget and Finance Heidi Nance hnance@uw.edu
Conference Program Coordinating Martha Yancey myancey@wvu.edu
Membership Micquel Little micq13@hotmail.com
Nominating Nora Dethloff ndethloff@uh.edu
Organization and Planning Jen Jacobs jjacobs3@luc.edu
Professional Development Ryan Buller Ryan.Buller@du.edu
Publications and Communications Dana Von Berg vonbergd@u.library.arizona.edu
Standards and Guidelines Sue Kaler sue@masslibsystem.org


Related Files:


Older STARS Executive Committee Documents (pre-2009)