BRASS: Morningstar Public Librarian Support Award


To administer an annual travel award that will support the attendance at the ALA Annual conference of public librarians who are members of BRASS/RUSA, and to recruit public librarians as active members of BRASS.


Mr. Edmund A. Rossman, III (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Christina M. Sheley (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Gregory J. Tong (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Mrs. Terry Zarsky (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/25/2018. Last retrieved on 06/25/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


There shall be 3 to 5 members appointed by the Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect of BRASS. The Chair will be a public librarian, as will a majority of the members. Members should represent reasonable diversity in geography and current professional employment.

Terms of Office
Members shall serve for two years, and the term is not renewable. Terms will be staggered. The committee can function as a virtual committee.


Established in 1999.

Get Involved

Already an ALA member?   Then please consider becoming a member of RUSA.  With a RUSA membership, you can join BRASS and as many other RUSA sections as you want at no extra charge.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Mgr.