CODES: Louis Shores Award


Responsible for administering an annual award to recognize excellence in the reviewing of books and other materials for libraries.


Julie Ann Murphy (Chair, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Dena Heilik (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Kaite Mediatore Stover (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Sarah Barbara Watstein (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)
Neal Wyatt (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2019)

Displaying active committee roster as of 09/21/2018. Last retrieved on 09/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Subcommitees and Task Forces

See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Find us in Connect

Find this committee in ALA Connect (log-in required):


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Ninah Moore

Training and Events Coordinator