ETS Achievement Award

Back to ETS Awards


The ETS Achievement Award is given annually to recognize excellence in service to RUSA’s Emerging Technologies Section (ETS). The recipient must have made either (1) sustained contributions toward attaining the goals of ETS, or (2) a single, significant contribution that has resulted in a positive impact upon the work of the section.



To nominate someone, please use the ETS Achievement Award nomination form to send the nominee’s name and contact information as well as a brief statement of why the nominee has met either of the above criteria to the award committee chair.

If you do not have a Google account or do not want to use the Google form please use this form.


Submission Guidelines

Nominees should:

  • Be a current member of ETS
  • Have been an active member of the section for the past two years

Submitted information should include:

  • The completed nomination form, or all information requested on the form
  • A brief statement of why the nominee should receive the award
  • Any other appropriate documentation (i.e., current vita or resumé of the nominee, if available)

Submissions should be sent to the committee chair.


Award Recipients

2019: (no award given)

2018: Donna Brearcliffe, Acting Head, Humanities & Social Sciences Section, Researcher & Reference Services Division, Library of Congress

2017: Stephanie Graves, Director of Learning & Outreach at Texas A&M University Libraries,

2016: Beth Boatright, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne

2015: Debbie Bezanson, George Washington University

2014: Anne Houston, University of Virginia

2013: Nancy A. Cunningham, University of South Florida

2012: Carolyn S. Larson

2011: Linda Keiter

2010: Kathleen Kern

2009: Carole Pilkinton

2008: Mary Popp

2007: Leilani Freund

2006: Doris Ann Sweet

2005: Elliot Kanter

2004: Bill McHugh

2003: Linda Friend

2002: Denise Bennett

2001: Amy Tracy Wells

2000: Nancy Bodner

1999: Kathleen Kluegel

1998: Carol Tobin

1997: Patricia Reisenman, Peter Watson-Boone

1996: Bernie Pasqualini

1995: Pamela Sieving

1994: Andy Hansen, Becki Whitaker