STARS: Executive Committee


To provide leadership, coordination and direction for STARS and act on behalf of the section between meetings; to make recommendations to the RUSA board regarding section policy and operations; to oversee publications, conference program planning, membership, and budget/finance for the section until such time as dedicated committees are established.


Ms. Heidi Nance (Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Mrs. Micquel Little (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Tom Bruno (Past-Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Naomi I. Chow (Secretary, June 30, 2016, to July 1, 2017)
Tess Gibson (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Kerry Anne Keegan (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2015, to July 31, 2018)
Susan Hornung (Staff Liaison, April 20, 2011, to April 20, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 07/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Manager