LLAMA SASS / RUSA STARS Consortial Borrowing Joint Committee


To provide a collaborative venue between RUSA/STARS and LLAMA/sass that draws together the management of technology for remote circulation and cooperative access with access services practitioners and product vendors to improve and enhance resource sharing methods, services, and products through the sponsorship of programs, discussions, publication, and projects.


Dennis J. Smith (Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Heather Weltin (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Mr. Jorge Brown (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Mr. Charles William Gee (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Prof. Sarah Marie McHone-Chase (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Cindy Pierard (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Shannon Pritting (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Kendra Nan Skellen (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Robert E. Withers (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/30/2016. Last retrieved on 05/30/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Andrea Hill
Web Services Mgr.