RUSA Membership Committee


To serve as the public relations arm of RUSA, with the aim of promoting increased membership and retaining existing members in the division; to represent RUSA and its board on the ALA membership promotion task force; to be responsible for staffing of the RUSA booth at Annual Conference.


Ms. Shannon D. Jones (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Jeffrey H. Kempe (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Kate Kosturski (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Mary Pagliero Popp (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Gregory J. Tong (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
David A. Tyckoson (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Sarah Jane Hammill (RUSA RSS Representative, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Mrs. Micquel Little (RUSA STARS Representative, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Susan Hornung (RUSA Executive Director, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2020)
Marianne Braverman (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 04/26/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on RUSA and section committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place between Midwinter and Annual conferences. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, with the exception of the award committees whose work takes place from February to January.

Staff Liaison

Andrea Hill
Web Services Mgr.