RUSA Executive Committee


To establish the agenda for board meetings and otherwise facilitate the work of the board; to consider budget proposals and make recommendations to the board; to be responsible for orientation of new RUSA officers, board members, and committee chairs; and to take action on matters that require decisions between meetings of the board.


Mr. Barry Trott (President, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Mary Pagliero Popp (RUSA President-Elect, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2012)
Mr. Barry Trott (RUSA President-Elect, June 30, 2009, to July 1, 2010)
Dr. Gary W. White (Vice President, June 30, 2010, to July 1, 2011)
Theresa Mudrock (Secretary, June 30, 2010, to July 1, 2011)
Susan Beck (RUSA Past President, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
M. Kathleen Kern (Division Councilor, June 30, 2009, to July 1, 2010)
M. Kathleen Kern (Division Councilor, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Neal Wyatt (RUSA Past President, June 30, 2009, to July 1, 2010)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 04/29/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on RUSA and section committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place between Midwinter and Annual conferences. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, with the exception of the award committees whose work takes place from February to January.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Mgr.