RUSA John Sessions Memorial Award


To administer an annual award recognizing a library or library system that has made a significant effort to work with the labor community and by so doing has brought recognition to the community through the library of the history and contribution of the labor movement to the development of this country.


Ms. Phebe L. Dickson (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Phebe L. Dickson (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Hilary Meg Albert (Member, July 1, 2016, to October 2, 2017)
Ms. Heather Howard (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)
Patricia Ann Hull (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)
Kelly S. Janousek (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)
Ms. Yan Liu (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2017. Last retrieved on 07/19/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Subcommitees and Task Forces

See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Find us in Connect

Find this committee in ALA Connect (log-in required):


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on RUSA and section committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place between Midwinter and Annual conferences. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, with the exception of the award committees whose work takes place from February to January.

Staff Liaison

Ninah Moore

Training and Events Coordinator