NoveList's Margaret E. Monroe Library Adult Services Award


Responsible for administering an annual citation honoring a librarian who has made a distinguished contribution to library adult services.


Neil Hollands (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Denice C. Adkins (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. Diane L. Mohr (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Mr. Barry Trott (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Jennifer Christine Wilhelm (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Leighann Wood (Staff Liaison, October 9, 2017, to January 1, 2030)

Displaying active committee roster as of 12/15/2017. Last retrieved on 12/15/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Public Posts from ALA Connect


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on RUSA and section committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place between Midwinter and Annual conferences. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, with the exception of the award committees whose work takes place from February to January.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Mgr.