RUSA Excellence in Reference and Adult Services Award


Responsible for administering a $1,500 annual award presented to a library or library system for developing an imaginative and unique library resource to meet patron's reference, readers' advisory, and adult services needs.


Suzanne Odom (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Lillian Dabney (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Kelly S. Janousek (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Jackie Parker (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Josephine Tucci (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2018. Last retrieved on 09/19/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Subcommitees and Task Forces

See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on RUSA and section committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place between Midwinter and Annual conferences. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, with the exception of the award committees whose work takes place from February to January.