RUSA Awards Coordinating


To coordinate the activities of the award committees of the division and its sections by assisting in orientation of new committee chairs, serving as a clearinghouse for information pertinent to policies and procedures of award committees, and to assist the board of directors and/or section executive committees to develop new awards.


Ms. Elizabeth A. Kocevar-Weidinger (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Nancy A. Bunker (RUSA HS Representative, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Andy Spackman (RUSA BRASS Representative, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Bill Ladewski (RUSA Executive Director, October 8, 2018, to December 31, 2099)
Ninah Moore (Staff Liaison, September 20, 2018, to September 23, 2050)
Shuntai Sykes (Staff Liaison, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)
Melissa Vanyek (Staff Liaison, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2019. Last retrieved on 06/24/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Subcommitees and Task Forces

See RUSA or Section Bylaws.

Find us in Connect

Find this committee in ALA Connect (log-in required):


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on RUSA and section committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place between Midwinter and Annual conferences. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, with the exception of the award committees whose work takes place from February to January.

Staff Liaison

Ninah Moore

Training and Events Coordinator