RUSA Awards Coordinating


To coordinate the activities of the award committees of the division and its sections by assisting in orientation of new committee chairs, serving as a clearinghouse for information pertinent to policies and procedures of award committees, and to assist the board of directors and/or section executive committees to develop new awards.


Anne Charlotte Behler (Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Carol L. Anderson (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Edward Kownslar (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Patrick B. Oberholtzer (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Nancy Origer Poole (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Suzanne Sweeney (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Ms. Mary Irene Wilke (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Wayne Bivens-Tatum (RUSA Board Liaison, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)
Susan Hornung (RUSA Executive Director, April 20, 2011, to April 20, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 06/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on RUSA and section committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place between Midwinter and Annual conferences. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1, with the exception of the award committees whose work takes place from February to January.