RUSA MARS Virtual Reference Discussion Planning Committee


Jason Matthew Coleman (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Mr. Henry Miller Bankhead (Vice-Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Ms. Julie Piacentine (Secretary, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Mrs. Aileen Maren Jaentsch Marshall (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Mr. Robert Daniel Metrick (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Amanda Clay Powers (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Jessica Shira Sender (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 02/08/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Andrea Hill
Web Services Mgr.