ABC-CLIO Online History Award Committee


To administer a $2,500 biennial award to a person or a group of people producing (1) a freely available online historical collection or collections, o (2) an online tool or tools tailored for the purpose of finding historical materials, or (3) an online teaching aid or aids stimulating creative historical scholarship.


Joshua M. Lupkin (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mr. Phillip Ballo (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Tina Marie Bebbington (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Susan Birkenseer (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Janalyn L. Moss (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/27/2016. Last retrieved on 05/27/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See RUSA or Section Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Andrea Hill
Web Services Mgr.