BRASS: Membership


To serve as the public relations arm of BRASS, with the aim of promoting increased membership and retaining existing members in the section; to mentor with existing ALA divisions, sections and round tables for education of the activities of BRASS and RUSA; and to advise the BRASS executive committee on increasing the visibility of BRASS' work to current and potential members.


Kelly S. Janousek (Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Jennifer C. Boettcher (Member, July 1, 2010, to July 1, 2012)
Laura B. Carscaddon (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Karen J. Chapman (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Allison P. Leaming (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Julia A. Martin (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Susan M. Norrisey (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 06/18/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


There shall be at least five (5) members appointed by the Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect of BRASS. Plus the BRASS Rep to RUSA Membership shall be an appointed, ex officio member of the committee with voting rights.

Terms of Office
Members of the Committee will serve for two years and shall be eligible for reappointment for a consecutive two-year term. Terms will be staggered so that continuity will be maintained.


Established in 2000.

Get Involved

Already an ALA member?   Then please consider becoming a member of RUSA.  With a RUSA membership, you can join BRASS and as many other RUSA sections as you want at no extra charge.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Mgr.