BRASS: Mergent Excellence in Business Librarianship Award


To administer an annual award recognizing an individual who has distinguished him or her self in the field of business librarianship.


Celia A. Ross (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Regina M. Beard (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Janice Derr (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Greg Fleming (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Gene R. Springs (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 06/18/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


There shall be three to five members appointed by the Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect of BRASS. Members should have a strong knowledge of the accomplishments of librarians in the business reference sector. In addition, members should represent reasonable diversity in both geography and current professional employment.  

Terms of Office
Members shall serve for two years, and the term is not renewable. Terms will be staggered.   The committee can function as a virtual committee.


Established in 1989 by the BRASS Executive Committee.

Get Involved

Already an ALA member?   Then please consider becoming a member of RUSA.  With a RUSA membership, you can join BRASS and as many other RUSA sections as you want at no extra charge.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Mgr.