Committee Rosters


RUSA Liaisons

RUSA Committees

Access to Information
AFL-CIO/ALA Labor Committee
Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction
Awards Coordinating Committee
Board of Directors
Budget and Finance Committee
Conference Program Coordinating Committee
Excellence in Reference and Adult Services Award
Executive Committee
Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award
John Sessions Memorial Award
Learning Archive Task Force
Margaret E. Monroe Library Adult Services Award
Membership Committee
Name Change Task Force
Nominating Committee
Organization and Planning Committee
Planning Task Force for the LearnRT/RUSA Annual 2017 Preconference
President's Program Planning Committee
Professional Competencies for Reference and User Services Librarians
Professional Development
Publications and Communications Committee
Reference Service Press Awards Committee
RUSQ Editorial Board
Standards and Guidelines Committee
Trends Subcommittee

BRASS Committees

Business Reference in Academic Libraries
Business Reference in Public Libraries
Business Reference Services Discussion Group
Conference Program Planning
Emerald Research Award
Mergent Excellence in Business Librarianship Award
Morningstar Public Librarian Support Award
Outstanding Business Reference Sources
Publications and Communications
Global Financial Data Academic Business Librarianship Travel Award
SimplyMap Student Travel Award
Vendor Relations

CODES Committees

Collection Development Planning Education and Assessment
Collection Management in Public Libraries Discussion Group
Communications Committee
Cooperative Collection Development, CODES/STARS
Dartmouth Medal Committee
Executive Committee
Liaison with Users Committee
The Listen List: Outstanding Audiobook Narration
Louis Shores Award
Nominating Committee
Notable Books Council
Readers' Advisory Research and Trends Committee
Reading List Committee
Reference Publishing Advisory Committee
Outstanding Reference Sources Committee
Sophie Brody Medal Committee
University Press Books for Public and School Libraries
Zora Neale Hurston Award

ETS Committees

Best Free Web Sites
Conference Program Planning Committee
ETS Recognition Award Committee
Executive Committee
Hot Topics in Electronic Reference Discussion Group
Management of Electronic Reference Services
Nominating Committee
Membership & Communications Committee
Planning Committee
Professional Development
Services for Systems & Discovery Committee
User Experience Design Committee
Virtual Reference Services (ETS/RSS)
Website Update Task Force

History Section Committees

ABC-CLIO Online History Award Committee
Communications Committee
Executive Committee
Genealogy and History Achievement Award Committee
Genealogy & Local History Discussion Group
Genealogy Committee
Genealogy Preconference Planning
Historical Materials Committee
History Librarians Discussion Group
Gale Cengage Learning History Research and Innovation Award Committee
Instruction and Research Services
Local History Committee
Nominating Committee

RSS Committees

RSS Board of Directors
Communication and Teaching at the Point of Need Committee
Communications Committee
Discovery Services Committee
Discussion Forums Coordinating Committee (disbanded)
Education & Prof. Development for Reference
Evaluation of Reference and User Services Committee
Executive Committee
Health and Medical Reference Committee
Library Service to an Aging Population
Committee on Multilingual Library Services
Management of Reference Committee
Marketing and Public Relations for Reference
Nominating Committee
Recognition Committee
Research and Statistics Committee
Services for Job Seeking Patrons
Virtual Reference Services (ETS/RSS)
Virtual Reference Companion Subcommittee
RSS Review Editor
RUSA/YALSA Young Adult Reference Committee (YARC)

STARS Committees

Atlas Systems Mentoring Award Committee
Codes, Guidelines, and Technical Standards Committee
Cooperative Collection Development, CODES/STARS
LLAMA SASS / RUSA STARS Consortial Borrowing Joint Committee
Education and Training Committee
Executive Committee
Interlibrary Loan Committee
Interlibrary Loan Discussion Group
International Interlibrary Loan Committee
Legislation and Licensing Committee
Nominating Committee
Organization Committee
Outreach and Promotion Committee
Research and Assessment
Rethinking Resource Sharing Policies
Vendor Relations Committee
Virginia Boucher/OCLC Distinguished ILL Librarian Award Committee

RUSA Liaisons to ALA Committees:

ALA Advocacy Coordinating Group
Aaron Dobbs

ALA Chapter Relations 
Carolyn Larson
2014-2015, 2015-2016, 2016-2017

ALA Conference Program Coordinating Team 2016 
Joe Thompson

ALA Education Assembly 
M. Kathleen Kern
2015-2016, 2016-2017

ALA Intellectual Freedom Committee 
Bryan Carson

ALA Legislative Assembly Subcommittee 
Sarah McHone-Chase

ALA Membership Promotion
Amber Prentiss

ALA Planning & Budget Assembly 
Chris LeBeau 

ALA Professional Ethics Committee 
Lesley Brown

ALA Recruitment Assembly 
Ann K.G. Brown

ALA Website Advisory Committee 
Erin Rushton
2014-2016, 2016-2017

Ken Wade 
;2007-2014, 2014-2017

ASCLA Accessibility Assembly 
Helen Gbala

Freedom to Read Foundation 
William A. McHugh
2014-2015, 2016-2017

Division Councilor 
Sarah Hammill

Digital Content Working Group (DCWG) 

ALCTS/LITA Metadata Standards Committee (the new MARBI) 
Renee Young

RUSA Board Liaisons to RUSA Standing Committees:

Access to Information Committee
Sarah Hammill, RUSA Division Councilor
2015 - 2018

Awards Coordinating Committee
Margaret Ellingson, Director-at-Large
2013 - 2016

Conference Program Coordinating Committee
Danise Hoover, Director-at-Large
2014 - 2017

Membership Committee
Mary Mintz, Director-at-Large
2015 - 2018

Organization and Planning Committee
Anne Houston, RUSA Past-President
2014 - 2016

Professional Development
Stephanie Sharpe, Director-at-Large
2014 - 2017

Publications Committee
Louise Feldmann, Director-at-Large
2013 - 2016

Standards and Guidelines Committee
Ed Garcia, Director-at-Large
2015 – 2018