VRT Board Members


A broad-based group bringing together ALA members who have an interest in and/or responsibility for video collections, and providing a unified voice for video advocacy in the areas of legislation, professional guidelines for collections, and other issues specifically related to the moving image and libraries.


Laura Jenemann (Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Brian Wesley Boling (Chair-Elect, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Elizabeth B. Myers (Treasurer, June 30, 2014, to July 1, 2015)
Anthony E. Anderson (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Mr. Philip Alan Hallman (Secretary, June 30, 2014, to July 1, 2016)
Danielle M. Alderson (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2003, to June 30, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 08/23/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Staff Liaison

Danielle M. Alderson
American Library Association
50 East Huron St.
Chicago, IL  60611
Phone: 312.280.3213
Toll Free: 800.545.2433 ext. 3213
312.280-5013 (fax)