Book Award


Create, administer and deliver a yearly book award to a writer or illustrator of an outstanding work for children and youth that inspires affinity and appreciation for our planet and stewardship for its future.

  • Conduct research 
  • Identify potential sponsors
  • Develop a timeline
  • Create application and eligibility criteria
  • Initiate a committee to select yearly award-winners

Book Award Committee

Ms. Denise Brush (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Ms. Jeanne L. Pfander (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Carol Witt (Member, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Danielle M. Ponton (Staff Liaison, September 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/22/2019. Last retrieved on 05/22/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Get Involved

Serving on a SustainRT Round Table committee requires membership in SustainRT and ALA. Learn more by visiting the ALA  membership page. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form.

[Back to the SustainRT Committee page]