Norman Horrocks' Award


James R. Rettig (Chair, July 1, 2017, to July 1, 2018)
Therese G. Bigelow (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Linda Friel (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 1, 2018)
Kathleen Matthews Kluegel (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 1, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/22/2018. Last retrieved on 05/22/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Norman Horrocks-Scarecrow Press Annual Conference Award is an award to honor the late Dr. Norman Horrocks who was an active participant in the American Library Association both during career and in retirement.  Over decades he regularly attended ALA’s Annual Conference and generously shared his knowledge with members too numerous to count or name.  He exemplified the RMRT spirit summarized in “I retired from my job but not from my profession.”  The deadline to apply for the award is March 1.

Staff Liaison

Danielle M. Alderson
American Library Association
50 East Huron St.
Chicago, IL  60611
312.280.3213 or 800.545.2433 ext. 3213
312.280.5013 (fax)