Board of Directors


The Retired Members Round Table (RMRT) shall exist to develop programs of particular interest to retired persons from all types of libraries and all forms of library services, including formal opportunities for continued involvement and learning; a variety of leadership training and opportunities for mentoring; lifelong professional involvement and networking; and active engagement in the American Library Association and the profession of librarianship.


Vivian R. Wynn (Chair, July 1, 2015, to July 1, 2016)
Jean M. Doolittle (Chair-Elect, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2016)
Patricia M. Hogan (Treasurer, July 1, 2014, to July 1, 2016)
Joan B. Larson (Treasurer, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2017)
Mary Elizabeth Wendt (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2015, to July 1, 2016)
Virginia Ellis Palmer (Director, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2017)
Dr. Teri R. Switzer (Director, June 30, 2015, to July 1, 2017)
Jennifer Jung Gallant (Round Table Councilor, July 1, 2013, to July 1, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 08/18/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The RMRT Board of Directors consist of the Chair, Chair-elect, Past Chair, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, four Directors and the Round Table Councilor.