2017 Shirley Olofson Memorial Award Winner

Lisa Kulka is the 2017 recipient of the New Members Round Table (NMRT) Shirley Olofson Memorial Award. She works as a Library Specialist at Northside Independent School District in San Antonio, Texas. Lisa has a BS in Education from Southwest Texas State University and earned her MS in Library Science from Wayne State University. She is active in the library profession, including ALA, NMRT, and the Texas Library Association.