Officers, Committee Chairs & Other MAGIRT Leaders

MAGIRT Officers, Chairpersons, Coordinators and Liaisons, 2019/20

*Chairperson (2020/210):
Sierra Laddusaw
Maps Curator, Co-Curator Chapman Texas & Borderlands Collection, Digital Scholarship Curator
Map & GIS Library
Cushing Memorial Library & Archives
E-mail: sladdusaw@library.tamu.edu

*Vice-Chairperson (Chair-Elect) (2020/21):
Min Zhang
Cataloging Team Leader
Geography & Map Division
Library of Congress
E-mail: mizh@loc.gov

*Past Chairperson (2020/21):
Iris Taylor
Senior Cataloging Specialist
Geography & Map Division
Library of Congress
E-mail: itaylor@loc.gov
 
*Secretary (2020/21):
Paige Andrew
Cartographic Resources Cataloging Librarian
Pennsylvania State University
E-mail: pga2@psu.edu
 
*Treasurer (2020/21):
Marguerite Ragnow, Ph.D.
Curator, James Ford Bell Library
University of Minnesota
E-mail: ragn0001@umn.edu

*Assistant Treasurer (2020/21):
Kevin Dyke
Maps and Spatial Data Curator
Oklahoma State University
Email: kdyke@okstate.edu

Bylaws and Governing Documents Committee (2019/20):  
Tammy Wong (Ex-officio)
Email: won@loc.gov

Nominations and Awards Committee (2019/20):  
Tammy Wong (Ex-officio)
Email: won@loc.gov
 
*Cataloging and Classification Committee Chairperson (2019/21):
Tim Kiser
E-mail: tkiser@msu.edu

Cataloging and Classification Committee Members
 

 *Education Committee Chairperson (2019/21)
Kevin Dyke: Co-chair
E-mail: kdyke@okstate.edu

Eric Johnson: Co-Chair
E-mail: johnsoeo@miamioh.edu

Education Committee Members
 
*Membership and Marketing Committee Chairpersons (2018/20):
Maggie M. Long
E-mail: longmml88@gmail.com

Membership and Marketing Committee Members

*Online Presence Oversight Committee Chairperson (2018/20)
Megan Rush
E-mail: megan.e.rush@gmail.com

Online Presence Oversight Committee Members

*Publications Committee Chairperson (2018/20):  
Abbey Lewis
E-mail: abbey.b.lewis@colorado.edu

Publication Committee Members

*Geographic Technologies (GeoTech) Committee Chairperson (2019/21):
Wangyal Shawa
E-mail: shawatw@Princeton.edu

Geographic Technologies (GeoTech) Committee Members

$Cataloging of Cartographic Resources Interest Group Coordinator (2019/21):
Maggie Long
E-mail: mlong01@wesleyan.edu
 
$Map Collection Management Discussion Group Coordinator (2018/20):
Craig Haggit
Email: khaggit@denverlibrary.org
 
$MAGIRT/GODORT GIS Discussion Group Coordinator (2018/20):
Joy Suh
Email: hsuh1@gmu.edu
 
base line Editor
John Olson
Email: jaolson@syr.edu

base line Distribution Manager
Mike Smith  
Email: mls003@ucsd.edu

base line Cataloging Editor
Tammy Wong  
Email: won@loc.gov

base line Digital Mapping Editor
Carolyn Hanssen
Email: hansen.caro@gmail.com

base line New Books and New Maps Editor
Kim Plassche
Email: kf43@buffalo.edu

Webmaster
Colleen Cahill colleen.cahill@gmail.com
Craig Haggit khaggit@denverlibrary.org

Assistant webmaster
Megan Rush megan.e.rush@gmail.com

 
* indicates Executive Board voting member
$ indicates Executive Board non-voting member

---LIAISONS---
 
ACRL, Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (RBMS)
Maggie Long longmml88@gmail.com

ALA Education Committee (chair of Education Committee)
(Vacant)

ALA Intellectual Freedom Committee
Karen Jensen karen.jensen@concordia.ca

ALCTS-CCS CC:DA
Min Zhang mizh@loc.gov

FGDC National Geospatial Advisory Committee
Julie Sweetkind-Singer  juliets@stanford.edu

Freedom to Read Foundation
Susan Moore susan.moore@uni.edu

GODORT
Mike Smith MLS003@ucsd.edu

GODORT Committee on Rare and Endangered Government Publications
Mike Smith MLS003@ucsd.edu

LC Geography & Map Division
Min Zhang mizh@loc.gov

MARC Advisory Committee
Susan Moore susan.moore@uni.edu

NACIS, North American Cartographic Information Society
Tim Utter tutter@umich.edu

OCLC Liasion
Laura Ramsey ramseyl@oclc.org

Planning and Budget Assembly, ALA
Bruce Godfrey bgodfrey@uidaho.edu

USGS, United States Geological Survey
(vacant)  

WAML, Western Association of Map Librarians
Kathy Rankin krankin277@gmail.com
Mike Smith MLS003@ucsd.edu

Updated: 04-16-2020