International Visitor's Center
International Visitors Center - Photo Joan Weeks

Statement of Role, Purpose, and Function

Responsible for the international visitors center. The international visitors center provides advice and support for all international attendees at the ALA annual conference.


The IRRT International Visitors Center (IVC) Committee needs volunteers to staff the IVC at the ALA Annual Conference in New Orleans, anytime from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., from Friday, June 22 through Sunday, June 24, 2018 and 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m., on Monday, June 25. 

The IVC is an essential help station for international conference attendees, conveniently located at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center (MCC),  near the registration area, to help answer questions and provide directions and conference information. Volunteers are supplied with the information and tools needed to make this happen so all you need bring with you is a friendly smile and a desire to help. 

If interested, please fill out this short questionnaire. A committee member will follow up with your scheduled time slot. For additional information or questions, please contact Martha Anderson at and Camille Callison at

Thank you in advance!

~Martha Anderson

~Camille Callison

International Visitors Center Committee  



Camille L. Callison (Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018) 
University of Manitoba Elizabeth Dafoe Library
112 Elizabeth Dafoe Library
University Of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2 CANADA

Work Phone: (204) 480-1054
Email: camille.callison[@]


Jordon Christopher Andrade (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
San Diego, CA 92123

Ophelia Chapman (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018) 
Morehead State University Camden - Carroll Library
Morehead, KY 40351-1684 

Xiaojie Duan (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
University of Southern Mississippi Libraries
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0002

Mrs. Ayaba Logan (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018) 
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC 29414

Dr. Rebecca L. Miller (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
BiblioDev, LLC

Laverne Page (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019) 
Library of Congress AMED
Washington, DC 20540-4821 

E. M. Roublow (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Email: em021967[@]

Margaret Spires (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Email: mkspires[@]

Zachary Van Stanley (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Email: zvanstanley[@]

Ms. Christian Wilson (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
District of Columbia Public Library
Washington, DC 20001-4531 

Committee Roster (Full contact information requires log in).