IRRT Executive Committee


To promote interest in library issues and librarianship worldwide; to help coordinate international activities within the American Library Association, serving as a liaison between the international relations committee and those members of the association interested in international relations; to develop programs and activities which further the international objectives of ALA; and to provide hospitality and information to visitors from abroad.


John Hickok (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Dr. Elizabeth E. Cramer (Chair-Elect, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Angelique Denise Simmons (Secretary/Treasurer, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Robin Kear (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Loida A. Garcia-Febo (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Dr. Christopher Allen Shaffer (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Dr. Sandra Hirsh (Roundtable Councilor, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Delin R. Guerra (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2004, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 08/24/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

IRRT Executive Committee Meeting

Description: The IRRT's Executive Board meets on the Sunday mornings of Midwinter Meeting and Annual Conference to discuss current business and items raised during the IRRT All Subcommittee Meeting.

Get Involved

The ALA International Relations Round Table encourages all ALA members to serve on a committee. If you are interested in volunteering, please go to the Committee Volunteer Form (you will need your ALA login). For membership questions or having problems login in, please call the ALA Customer Service Office 1-800-545-2433, ext. 5) for more information.

Staff Liaison

Delin Guerra
Program Officer
International Relations Office
Phone: 1-312-280-3201
Fax: (312) 280-4392