Executive Committee


To provide a forum for the discussion of activities, programs and problems in intellectual freedom of libraries and librarians; to serve as a channel of communications on intellectual freedom matters; to promote a greater opportunity for involvement among the members of the ALA in defense of intellectual freedom; to promote a greater feeling of responsibility in the implementation of ALA policies on intellectual freedom.
Read the executive committee member bios at "Meet Us."


Rebecca Moorman (Secretary, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Mrs. Kristin Joy Anderson (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2022)
Jeremy Wil Brett (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2022)
Martin L. Garnar (IFRT Councilor, July 1, 2015, to July 1, 2021)
Eleanor Diaz (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2025)
Kristin Pekoll (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2025)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2021. Last retrieved on 08/14/2020. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.