2020-21 Directory

Executive Committee | Committees | Task Forces/Interest Groups | Special Officers | Liaisons & Contacts

Executive Committee

Chair

Lynda Kellam, Cornell University (2021)
lmk277@cornell.edu

Past Chair

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (2021)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Assistant Chair/Chair-elect

Robbie Sittel, University of North Texas (2021)
roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Secretary

Kelly Wilson (2021)
kelly.m.wilson2011@gmail.com

Treasurer

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Publications Committee Chair

Michael Smith, University of California, San Diego (2023)
mls003@ucsd.edu

Bylaws Coordinator

Angela J.A. Kent, Texas State Library (2022)
angela.aranas@gmail.com

Back to top

Committees

Awards

Dominique Hallett, Arkansas State University (Chair) (2022)
dhallett@astate.edu

Alison Downey, Valparaiso University (2021)
Alison.Downey@valpo.edu

Sarah Erekson, University of Florida (2022)
serekson@gmail.com

Edward Kownslar, Stephen F. Austin State University (2021)
edwardkownslar@gmail.com

Emily Rogers, Valdosta State University (2022)
ecrogers@valdosta.edu

Ruth Terry, University of Alaska Anchorage (2021)
rterry9@alaska.edu

Cataloging

Andrea Craley, Harford Community College (Chair) (2021)
acraley@harford.edu

Cate Kellett, Yale University (2022)
cate.kellett@yale.edu

Simon Healey, Free Library of Philadelphia (Ex officio) (2021)
sy_max_guy@msn.com

Scott Matheson, Yale University (2022)
scott.matheson@yale.edu

Jim Noel, MARCIVE (Ex officio) (2021)
jnoel@marcive.com

Dawn Rapoza, Library of Congress (2021)
drap@loc.gov

James Rodgers, Indiana University Kokomo (2021)
jarodger@iuk.edu

Siu Min Yu, Rice University (2021)
siuy@rice.edu

Conference

Benjamin Aldred, University of Illinois at Chicago (Chair) (2021)
baldred@uic.edu

Simon Healey, Free Library of Philadelphia (2021)
sy_max_guy@msn.com

Geoff Swindells, Loyola University Chicago (2021)
gswindells@LUC.edu

Anne Zald, Northwestern University Libraries (2021)
anne.zald@northwestern.edu

Development

Amy Laub-Carroll, University of Kentucky (Chair) (2021)
amy.laub-carroll@uky.edu

Michelle Donlin, East Stroudsburg University (2022)
mdonlin@esu.edu

Cass Hartnett, University of Washington (2021)
cass@uw.edu

Pat Hogan, Retired (2022)
hoganreader@gmail.com

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (Ex Officio) (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Joseph Yue, University of California, Los Angeles (2022)
contact.jyue@gmail.com

Education

Kian Flynn, University of Washington (Chair) (2021)
flynnk7@uw.edu

Benjamin Aldred, University of Illinois at Chicago (2021)
baldred@indiana.edu

Sarah Causey, University of Georgia (2022)
stamatki@uga.edu

Michelle Donlin, East Stroudsburg University (2022)
mdonlin@esu.edu

Ryan Grant, Michael Anderson Elementary School (2022)
rgrant@mlsd.org

Patricia Kenly, Georgia Institute of Technology (2021)
patricia.kenly@library.gatech.edu

Kelly Smith, University of California, San Diego (2022)
k5smith@ucsd.edu

Kristine Stilwell, University of North Georgia (2021)
kristine.stilwell@ung.edu

Perveen Rustomfram, University of Memphis (2021)
prstmfrm@memphis.edu

Government Information for Children

Gregory March, University of Tennessee, Knoxville (Chair) (2022)
gmarch@utk.edu

Emily Alford, Indiana University (2021)
alfordem@indiana.edu

Lauren Hall, California State University, Stanislaus (2021)
Lhall1@csustan.edu

Marna Morland, University of Texas, Dallas (2022)
marna.morland@utdallas.edu

Allan Van Hoye, University of Colorado Boulder (2021)
Allan.vanhoye@colorado.edu

Connie Williams, Sonoma County Library-Petaluma (2022)
chwms@mac.com

Legislation

Shari Laster, Arizona State University (Chair) (2022)
rhonabwy@gmail.com

Deborah Yun Caldwell, University of North Carolina-Greensboro (2021)
Deborah.Caldwell@uncg.edu

Kay Cassell (2021)
kcassell@nycc.rr.com

Valerie Glenn, University of Georgia (2021)
vglenn@gmail.com

Bernadine Abbott Hoduski (2022)
ber@montana.com

Rachel Seissler, FCC (2020)
Rachel.Seissler.CTR@fcc.gov

Membership

Denise Jones, North Carolina Government and Heritage Library (Chair) (2021)
denise.jones@ncdcr.gov

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (Ex officio) (2021)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Megan Graewingholt, California State University, Fullerton (2022)
mgraewingholt@fullerton.edu

Brook Jennings, Denver Public Library (2022)
bjennings@denverlibrary.org

Cassidy Charles, Santa Barbara Public Library (2021)
cassidycharles24@gmail.com

Nominating

Julia Ezzo, Michigan State University (Chair) (2021)
julia@msu.edu

Lorena O'English, Washington State University (2022)
oenglish@wsu.edu

Lucia Orlando, University of California, Santa Cruz (2021)
luciao@ucsc.edu

Roberta Sittel, University of North Texas (Ex officio) (2022)
roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Sam Suber, Moraine Valley Community College (2022)
subers2@morainevalley.edu

Program

Roberta Sittel, University of North Texas (Chair) (2021)
roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Brett Cloyd, University of Iowa (2021)
brett-cloyd@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Coombs, Kansas City Public Library (2021)
jennifercombs@kclibrary.org

Liza Weisbrod, Auburn University (2021)
weisbel@auburn.edu

Back to top

Publications

Michael Smith, University of California-San Diego (Chair) (2022)
mls003@ucsd.edu

Katie Cuyler, University of Alberta (Past Chair) (2021)
cuyler@ualberta.ca

Chris Brown, University of Denver (Chair-Elect) (2021)
Christopher.Brown@du.edu

Laura Sare, Texas A&M University (DttP Editor - non-voting)
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Megan Graewingholt, California State Univ, Fullerton (DttP Editor-in-Training - ex officio)
mgraewingholt@fullerton.edu

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (GODORT Treasurer - ex officio) (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Lora Amsberryaugier, Univeristy of New Orleans (Website Administrator/Co-Chair - ex officio)
lamsberr@uno.edu

Suzanne Reinman, Oklahoma State University (Website Administrator/Co-Chair - ex officio)
suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu

Bryan Fuller, Morgan State University (Chair, Notable Documents Panel) (2022)
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu

Rick Mikulski, Portland State University (At large member) (2022)
richard.m.mikulski@pdx.edu

Kerri-Ann Rowe, University of Colorado Boulder Law School (At-large member) (2021)
KerriAnn.Rowe@Colorado.edu

Back to top

Notable Documents Panel

Chair

Bryan Fuller, Morgan State University (2022)
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu

Federal Documents

Federal Documents Selector

Richard Mikulski, Portland State University (2021)
richard.m.mikulski@pdx.edu

Federal Documents Judges

Suzanne Reinman, Oklahoma State University (2022)
suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu

Vicki Tate, University of South Alabama (2022)
vtate@southalabama.edu

State and Local Documents

State and Local Documents Selector

Esther Fatuyi, Morgan State University (2021)
esther.fatuyi@morgan.edu

State and Local Documents Judge
 
Megan Hamlin-Black, Rhode Island State Library (2022)
mblack@sos.ri.gov

International Documents

International Documents Selector

James Church, University of California-Berkeley (2022)
jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

International Documents Judge

Jane Canfield, Pontificia Universidad Católica, Biblioteca Encarnación Valdés, PR (2021)
jcanfield@pucpr.edu

Rare and Endangered Government Publications

Mark Love, Nicholls State University (Chair) (2021)
mark.love@nicholls.edu

Angela Bonnell, Illinois State University  (2022)
abonne@ilstu.edu

Jane Canfield, Pontificia Universidad Católica, Biblioteca Encarnación Valdés, PR (2022)
jcanfield@pucpr.edu

Cynthia Etkin, GPO (2021)
cetkin@gpo.gov

Kathryn Little (2021)
kathrynlittle13@gmail.com

Susan Paterson, University of British Columbia (2022)
susan.paterson@ubc.ca

Back to top

Technology Committee

Lora Amsberryaugier, University of New Orleans (Website Administrator/Co-Chair) (2022)
lamsberr@uno.edu

Suzanne Reinman, Oklahoma State University (Website Administrator/Co-Chair) (2022)
suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu

Ben Chiewphasa, University of Montana (2021)
ben.chiewphasa@mso.umt.edu

Samantha Hager, Colorado State Library (2021)
samantha.hager@hotmail.com

Lisa Hartman, Frostburg State University (2022)
lahartman@frostburg.edu

Back to top

Task Force Coordinators/Interest Group Leaders

Federal Information Interest Group Leader

Hayley Johnson, Louisiana State University (2021)
hjohnson1@lsu.edu  

International Documents Task Force Coordinator

Natalia Estrada, UC Berkeley (2021)
nestrada@library.berkeley.edu

State and Local Documents Interest Group Leader

Megan Hamlin-Black, Rhode Island State Library (2021)
mblack@sos.ri.gov

Back to top

Special Officers (Non-Voting)

Website Administrator

Lora Amsberryaugier, Univeristy of New Orleans (2022)
lamsberr@uno.edu

Suzanne Reinman, Oklahoma State University (2022)
suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu

Archivist

Angela J.A. Kent, Texas State Library
angela.aranas@gmail.com

Virtual Meetings Coordinator

Samantha Hager, Colorado State Library
samantha.hager@hotmail.com

Back to top

Liaisons & Contacts

ALA Staff Liaison

Danielle Ponton
dponton@ala.org

ALA Public Policy and Advocacy Liaison

Gavin Baker, Assistant Director, Government Relations
gbaker@alawash.org

Liaisons to ALA Committees

BARC (Budget Analysis and Review Committee)

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

CORE Cataloging and Classification Section: Committee on Cataloging Description & Access (CC:DA)

Cate Kellett, Yale University (2022) 
cate.kellett@yale.edu

Legislation Committee, Subcommittee on Government Information, Legislative Assembly

Shari Laster, Arizona State University  (2021)
rhonabwy@gmail.com

Library Education, Education Assembly

Connie Williams, Sonoma County Library-Petaluma (2021)
chwms@mac.com

Literacy Assembly

Kian Flynn, University of Washington (2022)        
flynnk7@uw.edu

Membership Promotion Task Force

Denise Jones, North Carolina Government and Heritage Library (2021)
denise.jones@ncdcr.gov​​​​​​​

Planning & Budget Assembly

Lynda Kellam, Cornell University (2021)
lmk277@cornell.edu

Recruitment Assembly

Denise Jones, North Carolina Government and Heritage Library (2021)
denise.jones@ncdcr.gov​​​​​​​

Round Table Coordinating Assembly

Lynda Kellam, Cornell University (2021)
lmk277@cornell.edu

ALA Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Assembly

Megan Hamlin-Black, Rhode Island State Library (2022)
mblack@sos.ri.gov

Kenya Flash, Yale University (2022)
kenya.flash@yale.edu
 

 

Liaisons to Other Organizations

Freedom to Read Foundation

Lisa Pritchard, Jefferson College Library (2022)
lpritcha@jeffco.edu

International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)

Frank Lester, Vanderbilt University (2024)
frank.lester@vanderbilt.edu

Geoff Swindells, Loyola University Chicago (2021)
gswindells@luc.edu

Liaisons to GODORT

ACRL Rare Book and Manuscripts Section

Elizabeth Sudduth, University of South Carolina
esudduth@mailbox.sc.edu

ALA Executive Board

Maggie Farrell, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
maggie.farrell@unlv.edu

Association of Specialized, Government and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

Vicky Crone, National Agricultural Library
vcrone@gmail.com

Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (MAGIRT)

Michael Smith, University of California-San Diego
mls003@ucsd.edu

New Member Round Table (NMRT)

Kelly Wilson, Troy University (2021)
kelly.m.wilson2011@gmail.com

Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)

Laurie Aycock, Kennesaw State University (2021)
laycock8@kennesaw.edu

Back to top