2019-20 Directory

Executive Committee | Committees | Task Forces/Interest Groups | Special Officers | Liaisons & Contacts

Executive Committee

Chair

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (2021)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Past Chair

Hallie Pritchett, North Dakota State University (2020)
hallie.pritchett@ndsu.edu

Assistant Chair/Chair-elect

Lynda Kellam, Cornell University (2022)
lmk277@cornell.edu

Secretary

Emily Alford, Indiana University (2020)
alfordem@indiana.edu

Treasurer

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Publications Committee Chair

Katie Cuyler, University of Alberta (2021)
cuyler@ualberta.ca

Bylaws Coordinator

Vicki Tate, University of South Alabama (2020)
vtate@southalabama.edu

Back to top

Committees

Awards

Laurie Aycock, Kennesaw State University (Chair) (2020)
laycock8@kennesaw.edu

Allison Downey, Valparaiso University (2021)
Alison.Downey@valpo.edu

Sarah Erekson, University of Florida (2020)
serekson@gmail.com

Dominique Hallett, Arkansas State University (2020)
dhallett@astate.edu

Edward Kownslar, Stephen F. Austin State University (2021)
edwardkownslar@gmail.com

Ruth Terry, University of Alaska Anchorage (2021)
rterry9@alaska.edu

Cataloging

Andrea Craley, Harford Community College (Chair) (2021)
acraley@harford.edu

Simon Healey, Free Library of Philadelphia (2020)
sy_max_guy@msn.com

Jim Noel, MARCIVE (2020)
jnoel@marcive.com

Dawn Rapoza, Library of Congress (2021)
drap@loc.gov

James Rodgers, Indiana University Kokomo (2021)
jarodger@iuk.edu

Siu Min Yu, Rice University (2021)
siuy@rice.edu

Conference

Tiffany Messer-Bass, Durham County Public Libraries (Chair) (2021)
messerbass@gmail.com

Whitney Ivey-Taylor, University of the Cumberlands (2021)
whitney.taylor@ucumberlands.edu

Frank Lester, Vanderbilt (2020)
frank.lester@vanderbilt.edu

Lucia Orlando, UC-Santa Cruz (2020)
luciao@ucsc.edu

Development

Lucia Orlando, UC-Santa Cruz (Chair) (2020)
luciao@ucsc.edu

Michelle Donlin, East Stroudsburg University (2020)
mdonlin@esu.edu

Cass Hartnett, University of Washington (2021)
cass@uw.edu

Pat Hogan, Retired (2020)
hoganreader@gmail.com

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (Ex Officio) (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Amy Laub-Carroll, University of Kentucky (2021)
amy.laub-carroll@uky.edu

Education

Kian Flynn, University of Washington (Chair) (2021)
flynnk7@uw.edu

Benjamin Aldred, University of Illinois at Chicago (2021)
baldred@indiana.edu

Hayley Johnson, Louisiana State University (2020)
hjohnson1@lsu.edu

Phyllis Jose, Retired (2020)
libn03@yahoo.com

Patricia Kenly, Georgia Institute of Technology (2021)
patricia.kenly@library.gatech.edu

Robbie Sittel, University of North Texas (2020)
roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Kristine Stilwell, University of North Georgia (2021)
kristine.stilwell@ung.edu

Perveen Rustomfram, University of Memphis (2021)
prstmfrm@memphis.edu

Connie Williams, Sonoma County Library-Petaluma (2020)
chwms@mac.com

Government Information for Children

Emily Rogers, Valdosta State University (Chair) (2021)
ecrogers@valdosta.edu

Emily Alford, Indiana University (2021)
alfordem@indiana.edu

Tiffeni Fontno, Boston College (2020)
fontno@bc.edu

Lauren Hall, California State University, Stanislaus (2021)
Lhall1@csustan.edu

Allan Van Hoye, University of Colorado Boulder (2021)
Allan.vanhoye@colorado.edu

Liza Weisbrod, Auburn (2020)
weisbel@auburn.edu

Legislation

Kay Cassell (Chair) (2021)
kcassell@nyc.rr.com

Deborah Yun Caldwell, University of North Carolina-Greensboro (2021)
Deborah.Caldwell@uncg.edu

Valerie Glenn, University of Georgia (2021)
vglenn@gmail.com

Edna Lewis, University of California-Berkeley School of Law (2021)
elewis@law.berkeley.edu

Karen Oster, Brown University (2020)
karen_oster@brown.edu

Rachel Seissler, FCC (2020)
Rachel.Seissler.CTR@fcc.gov

Membership

Susan Paterson, University of British Columbia (Chair) (2020)
susan.paterson@ubc.ca

Jennifer Boettcher, Georgetown University (2020)
boettcher@georgetown.edu

Cassidy Charles, Santa Barbara Public Library (2021)
cassidycharles24@gmail.com

Denise Jones, North Carolina Government and Heritage Library (2021)
denise.jones@ncdcr.gov

Hallie Pritchett, North Dakota State University (2020)
hallie.pritchett@ndsu.edu

Nominating

Lynda Kellam, Cornell University (Chair) (2020)
lmk277@cornell.edu

Sarah Causey, University of Georgia (2020)
stamatki@uga.edu

Julia Ezzo, Michigan State University (2021)
julia@msu.edu

Sam Suber, Moraine Valley Community College (2020)
subers2@morainevalley.edu

Program

Lynda Kellam, Cornell University (Chair) (2020)
lmk277@cornell.edu

Publications

Katie Cuyler, University of Alberta (Chair) (2021)
cuyler@ualberta.ca

Michael Smith, University of California-San Diego (Chair-elect) (2022)
mls003@ucsd.edu

Laura Sare, Texas A&M University (Past Chair) (2020)
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Laura Sare, Texas A&M University (DttP Editor - non-voting)
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (GODORT Treasurer - ex officio) (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

(GODORT Website Administrator - non-voting)
Vacant

Bryan Fuller, Morgan State University (Chair, Notable Documents Panel) (2020)
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu

Rick Mikulski, Portland State University (At large member) (2020)
richard.m.mikulski@pdx.edu

Kerri-Ann Rowe, University of Colorado Boulder Law School (At-large member) (2021)
KerriAnn.Rowe@Colorado.edu

Notable Documents Panel

Chair

Bryan Fuller, Morgan State University (2020)
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu

Federal Documents

Federal Documents Selector

Richard Mikulski, Portland State University (2021)
richard.m.mikulski@pdx.edu

Federal Documents Judge

Suzanne Reinman, Oklahoma State University (2020)
suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu

State and Local Documents

State and Local Documents Selector

Esther Fatuyi, Morgan State University (2021)
esther.fatuyi@morgan.edu

State and Local Documents Judge

International Documents

International Documents Selector

International Documents Judge

Laura Sare, Texas A&M University (2021)
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Rare and Endangered Government Publications

Louise Deis, Princeton University (2020)
lfdeis@princeton.edu

Andrew Dusash, Pennsylvania State University (2020)
amd846@psu.edu

Kathryn Little (2021)
kathrynlittle13@gmail.com

Mark Love, Nicholls State University (2021)
mark.love@nicholls.edu

Kelly Smith, UC-San Diego (2020)
k5smith@ucsd.edu

Shane Wallace, University of Utah (2020)
shane.wallace@utah.edu

Technology Committee

(Website Administrator/Chair) - VACANT

Monifa Carter, Delaware State University (2020)
mtcarter@desu.edu

Ben Chiewphasa, University of Montana (2021)
ben.chiewphasa@mso.umt.edu

Samantha Hager, Colorado State Library (2021)
samantha.hager@hotmail.com

Back to top

Task Force Coordinators/Interest Group Leaders

Federal Information Interest Group Leader

Hayley Johnson, Louisiana State University (2020)
hjohnson1@lsu.edu  

International Documents Task Force Coordinator

James Church, University of California-Berkeley (2020)
jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

State and Local Documents Interest Group Leader

Megan Hamlin-Black, Rhode Island State Library (2020)
mblack@sos.ri.gov

Back to top

Special Officers (Non-Voting)

Website Administrator

VACANT

Archivist

Vicki Tate, University of South Alabama
vtate@southalabama.edu

Virtual Meetings Coordinator

Samantha Hager
samantha.hager@hotmail.com

Back to top

Liaisons & Contacts

ALA Staff Liaison

Danielle Ponton
dponton@ala.org

ALA Public Policy and Advocacy Liaison

Gavin Baker, Assistant Director, Government Relations
gbaker@alawash.org

Liaisons to ALA Committees

ALCTS Cataloging and Classification Section: Committee on Cataloging Description & Access (CC:DA)

Andrea Morrison, Indiana University (2020)
amorriso@indiana.edu

BARC (Budget Analysis and Review Committee)

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (2021)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Planning & Budget Assembly

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (2020)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Legislation Committee, Subcommittee on Government Information, Legislative Assembly

Kay Cassell (2021)
kcassell@nyc.rr.com

Library Education, Education Assembly

Connie Williams, Sonoma County Library-Petaluma (2020)
chwms@mac.com

Literacy Assembly

Kian Flynn, University of Washington (2020)        
flynnk7@uw.edu

Membership Promotion Task Force

Susan Paterson, University of British Columbia (2020)
susan.paterson@ubc.ca

Recruitment Assembly

Susan Paterson, University of British Columbia (2020)
susan.paterson@ubc.ca

Round Table Coordinating Assembly

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (2020)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Liaisons to Other Organizations

Freedom to Read Foundation

Whitney Ivey-Taylor, University of the Cumberlands (2020)
whitney.taylor@ucumberlands.edu 

International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)

Frank Lester, Vanderbilt University (2024)
frank.lester@vanderbilt.edu

Geoff Swindells, Loyola University Chicago (2021)
gswindells@luc.edu

Liaisons to GODORT

ACRL Rare Book and Manuscripts Section

Elizabeth Sudduth, University of South Carolina
esudduth@mailbox.sc.edu

ALA Executive Board

VACANT

Association of Specialized, Government and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)

Vicky Crone, National Agricultural Library
vcrone@gmail.com

Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (MAGIRT)

Michael Smith, University of California-San Diego
mls003@ucsd.edu

New Member Round Table (NMRT)

VACANT

Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)

VACANT

Back to top