2018-19 Directory

Executive Committee | Committees | Task Forces/Interest Groups | Special Officers | Liaisons & Contacts

Executive Committee

Chair

Hallie Pritchett, North Dakota State University (2020)
hallie.pritchett@ndsu.edu

Assistant Chair/Chair-elect

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (2021)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Past Chair

Shari Laster, Arizona State University (2019)
shari@alumni.rice.edu

Secretary

Julia Frankosky, Michigan State University (2019)
frankosk@msu.edu

Treasurer

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (2019)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Publications Committee Chair

Laura Sare, Texas A&M University (2020)
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Councilor

Bill Sudduth, University of South Carolina (2019)
SUDDUTHW@mailbox.sc.edu

Bylaws Coordinator

Vicki Tate, University of South Alabama (2020)
vtate@southalabama.edu

Back to top

Committees

Awards

Emily Rogers, Valdosta State (Chair) (2019)
ecrogers@valdosta.edu

Laurie Aycock, Kennesaw State University (2020)
laycock8@kennesaw.edu

Sarah Erekson, Chicago Public Library (2020)
serekson@gmail.com

Dominique Hallett, Arkansas State University (2020)
dhallett@astate.edu

Alicia Kubas, University of Minnesota (2019)
akubas@umn.edu

Brad Vogus, Arizona State University (2019)
Brad.Vogus@asu.edu

Cataloging

Andrea Morrison, Indiana University (Chair) (2019)
amorriso@indiana.edu

Michael Alguire (2019)
Michael.s.alguire@gmail.com

Edith Beckett, New Jersey State Library (2019)
ebeckett@njstatelib.org

Simon Healey, Free Library of Philadelphia (2020)
sy_max_guy@msn.com

Stephen Kharfen, GPO (2019)
stefen2016@yahoo.com

Jim Noel, MARCIVE (2020)
jnoel@marcive.com

Conference

Sonnet Ireland, St. Tammany Parish Library (Chair) (2019)
sonnet.ireland@yahoo.com

Marissa Krein, University of South Carolina-Aiken (2020)
marissak@usca.edu

Frank Lester, Vanderbilt (2020)
frank.lester@vanderbilt.edu

Lucia Orlando, UC-Santa Cruz (2020)
luciao@ucsc.edu

Jim Walther, Emporia University (2019)
jwalthe1@emporia.edu

Development

Lucia Orlando, UC-Santa Cruz (2020)
luciao@ucsc.edu

Michelle Donlin, East Stroudsburg University (2020)
mhdonlin@gmail.com

Megan Hamlin-Black, Rhode Island State Library (2019)
mblack@sos.ri.gov

Pat Hogan, Retired (2020)
hoganreader@gmail.com

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (Ex Officio) (2019)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Jian Anna Xiong, Southern Illinois University (2019)
axiong@lib.siu.edu

Education

Gwen Sinclair, University of Hawai'i at Mānoa (Chair) (2019)
gsinclai@hawaii.edu

Rachel Dobkin (2019)
govinfosig@gmail.com

Kian Flynn, University of Washington (2019)
flynnk7@uw.edu

Hayley Johnson, Louisiana State University (2020)
hjohnson1@lsu.edu

Phyllis Jose, Retired (2020)
libn03@yahoo.com

Aimee Quinn, Central Washington University (2019)
AimeeQ@cwu.edu

Robbie Sittel, University of North Texas (2020)
roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Jian Anna Xiong, Southern Illinois University (2019)
axiong@lib.siu.edu

Connie Williams, (2020)
chwms@mac.com

Government Information for Children

Emily Alford, Indiana University (Chair) (2019)
alfordem@indiana.edu

Tiffeni Fontno, Boston College (2020)
fontno@bc.edu

Greg March, University of Tennessee (2019)
gmarch@utk.edu

Liza Weisbrod, Auburn (2020)
weisbel@auburn.edu

Siu Min Yu, Rice University (2019
siuy@rice.edu

Legislation

Kay Cassell (Chair) (2019)
kcassell@nyc.rr.com

Karen Oster, Brown University (2020)
karen_oster@brown.edu

Rachel Seissler, FCC (2020)
Rachel.Seissler.CTR@fcc.gov

Geoff Swindells, Loyola University Chicago (2019)
gswindells@luc.edu

Bill Sudduth, University of South Carolina (Ex Officio) (2019)
SUDDUTHW@mailbox.sc.edu

Membership

Rachel Dobkin (Chair) (2019)
govinfosig@gmail.com

Jennifer Boettcher, Georgetown (2020)
boettcher@georgetown.edu

Stacy Fowler, St. Mary’s University (2019)
sfowler@stmarytx.edu

Shari Laster, Arizona State University (Ex Officio) (2019)
shari@alumni.rice.edu

Susan Paterson, University of British Columbia (2020)
susan.paterson@ubc.ca

Nominating

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (Chair) (2019)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Sarah Causey, University of Georgia (2020)
stamatki@uga.edu

Janet Fisher, Arizona State Library (2019)
jafisheraz@gmail.com

Stephanie Martin (2019)
slmgov12@gmail.com

Sam Suber, Moraine Valley Community College (2020)
subers2@morainevalley.edu

Program

Susanne Caro, North Dakota State University (2021)
susanne.caro@ndsu.edu

Publications

Laura Sare, Texas A&M University (Chair) (2020)
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Katie Cuyler, University of Alberta (Chair-elect) (2021)
cuyler@ualberta.ca

Robbie Sittel, University of North Texas (Past Chair) (2019)
roberta.sittel@unt.edu

Laura Sare, Texas A&M University (DttP Editor - non-voting
lsare@library.tamu.edu

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (GODORT Treasurer - ex officio) (2019)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Tom Adamich, Purdue University (GODORT Webmaster - non-voting) (2020)
vls@tusco.net

Bryan Fuller, Morgan State University (Chair, Notable Documents Panel) (2020)
bryan.fuller@morgan.edu

Lynda Kellam, University of North Carolina Greensboro (At large member) (2019)
lmkellam@uncg.edu

Rick Mikulski, Portland State University (At large member) (2020)
richard.m.mikulski@pdx.edu

Rare and Endangered Government Publications

Aimee Slater, Brandeis University (Chair) (2019)
aslater@brandeis.edu

Louise Deis, Princeton University (2020)
lfdeis@princeton.edu

Andrew Dusash, Penn State (2020)
amd846@psu.edu

Bernadine Abbott Hoduski, retired (2019)
ber@montana.com

Rick Mikulski, Portland State University (2019)
richard.m.mikulski@pdx.edu

Kelly Smith, UC-San Diego (2020)
k5smith@ucsd.edu

Shane Wallace, University of Utah (2020)
shane.wallace@utah.edu

Back to top

Task Force Coordinators/Interest Group Leaders

International Documents Task Force Coordinator

James Church, UC-Berkeley (2019)
jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

State and Local Documents Task Force Coordinator

John Goldsworthy (2019)
Goldsworthy.John@epa.gov

Federal Information Interest Group Leader

Patricia Siska, Queens Borough Public Library (2019)
psiska@queenslibrary.org

Back to top

Special Officers (Non-Voting)

Website Administrator

Tom Adamich, Purdue University (2020)
vls@tusco.net

Archivist

Vicki Tate
vtate@southalabama.edu

Virtual Meetings Coordinator

Samantha Hager
samantha.hager@hotmail.com

Back to top

Liaisons & Contacts

ALA Washington Office Contact/ALA/GODORT Staff Liaison

Rosalind (Ros) Bradley
rbradley@alawash.org

Liaisons to ALA Committees

ALCTS Cataloging and Classification Section: Committee on Cataloging Description & Access (CC:DA)

Andrea Morrison, Indiana University (2019)
amorriso@indiana.edu

BARC (Budget Analysis and Review Committee)

Rebecca Hyde, Saint Louis University (2019)
rebecca.hyde@slu.edu

Planning & Budget Assembly

Hallie Pritchett, North Dakota State University (2020)
hallie.pritchett@ndsu.edu

Legislation Committee, Subcommittee on Government Information, Legislative Assembly

Kay Cassell (2019)
kcassell@nyc.rr.com

Library Education, Education Assembly

Kian Flynn, University of Washington (2019)
flynnk7@uw.edu

Literacy Assembly

Gwen Sinclair, University of Hawai'i at Mānoa (2019)
gsinclai@hawaii.edu

Membership Promotion Task Force

Rachel Dobkin (Chair) (2019)
govinfosig@gmail.com

Recruitment Assembly

Julia Frankosky, Michigan State University (2019)
frankosk@msu.edu

Round Table Coordinating Assembly

Hallie Pritchett, North Dakota State University (2019)
hallie.pritchett@ndsu.edu

Liaisons to Other Organizations

Freedom to Read Foundation

Jesse Silva, UC-Berkeley (2019)
jsilva@library.berkeley.edu

International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)

James Church, UC-Berkeley (2019)
jchurch@library.berkeley.edu

Geoff Swindells, Loyola University Chicago (2021)
gswindells@luc.edu

Liaisons to GODORT

ACRL Rare Book and Manuscripts Section

Elizabeth Sudduth, University of South Carolina (2019)
esudduth@mailbox.sc.edu

ALA Executive Board

Andrew Pace, OCLC
andrewkpace@gmail.com

Association of Specialized, Government and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA)
Formerly FAFLRT

VACANT

Map and Geospatial Information Round Table (MAGIRT)

VACANT

New Member Round Table (NMRT)

VACANT

Social Responsibilities Round Table (SRRT)

Kenya Flash, Yale University
kenya.flash@yale.edu

Back to top