#LibcomixOnline

GNCRT Libcomix Online header
 

#LibcomixOnline: Libraries & Creators Assemble!

In the midst of cancelled conventions, closures, and many other rapid changes to the way libraries and library staff work, the Graphic Novels & Comics Round Table is going virtual! The GNCRT will spotlight online comic reading and recommendations, resources and toolkits, and other #libcomix content virtually through #LibcomixOnline. These series of events and spotlighted resources will feature live streamed webinars, recorded interviews and discussions with some of our favorite comic creators, stores, and libraries plus virtual brainstorming sessions, and maybe even a few live draws or virtual art drops. CHECK OUT THE PRESS RELEASE

Join us for this ongoing #LibcomixOnline salon of conversations, panel discussions, brainstorming sessions and more.We'll be updating our schedule here as things get added.

Want to help put together content for #LibcomixOnline? Volunteer HERE!

UP NEXT!

Friday April 3, 2020 - #CreatorsAssemble Live Chat w/ Lilah Sturges: bit.ly/CreatorsAssemble 

GNCRT Vice President Alea Perez in conversation with Lilah Sturges - Prism Award-winning writer of Lumberjanes, The Magicians, and more!

 

Comics Readers' Advisory #LibcomixRA  

Looking for your next great read? Complete this short form and our GNCRT scholars and wizards will use a special mix of magic and science to generate your own special list of 3 personalized book suggestions.

Virtual Meet-ups

Drawing Together - Sundays 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET (4pm GMT)

The Graphic Medicine international conference organizers will be launching a free weekly virtual meet-up called “Drawing Together.” We will provide a Zoom link, a topic, and a group facilitator.  All in the world-wide Graphic Medicine community are welcome to join us to chat, draw, support one another, and share. MORE INFORMATION FOR HOW TO REGISTER

Online Sessions

Friday 3/27/20 5:00pm - 7:00pm CT - CHECK OUT THE RECORDING! LIVE LAUNCH with GNCRT members including President Amie Wright (Edmonton, Alberta CANADA), GNCRT Member At Large Moni Barrette (Chula Vista, California USA) -- joined by a few special library and comic guests.

Wednesday 4/1/20 - #LibcomixOnline Readers Advisory Wednesdays: Boost Your Local Comic Store - Join us every Wednesday from 3-4pm CST as we talk about comics collection development, readers advisory - and profile new and notable comics titles with special help from local comic shops. This week we welcome guests from the Toronto's The Beguiling and Little Island Comics as they talk new comic releases - and other notable titles you may have missed as well as how to #BoostYourLCS (boost your local comic store) through online orders and safe service deliveries.

New Resources