Stonewall Book Awards 40th Anniversary Fund Raising Campaign

For the past 40 years, the Stonewall Book Awards have honored the best gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender literature and the authors who have brought our experiences to light. Since Isabel Miller’s Patience and Sarah received the first award in 1971, the Stonewall Book Awards have grown to include fiction, nonfiction, and youth categories. The Awards have gained national attention and remain a key initiative of the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Round Table (GLBTRT) of the American Library Association (ALA).
To mark the 40th anniversary, we are seeking to raise $40,000 to help build the fund that supports the Stonewall Book Awards.  Consider making a gift of $100 today, either by contributing online, or by sending your contribution to:
American Library Association
50 E Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Thank you!

The GLBT Round Table is grateful to the following contributors to the Stonewall Book Awards 40th Anniversary Fund Raising Campaign.*


Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

$1000+ Contributions

Steven Kerchoff
Mike Morgan & Larry Romans

$500999 Contributions

Conrad Paulson
Ann Symons

$50499 Contributions 

James Anderson
Karen Baudouin
Don C. Bell
William D. Bergfalk
W. Stephen Breedlove
David Clark
Michael Colby
Lewis Day
Joseph Eagan
Franklin Escobedo
Marie Erwin
Miguel Figueroa
Robert Graziano
Roland Hansen
Cecil Hixon
Richard Huffine
Christine Jenkins
Stephen C. Klein
John Levy
Roderick MacNeil
Debra Moore
Donna Moore
Steven A. Mussett
Glenn Patton
Anne Reuland
K.R. Roberto
Karen Schneider
Susan Searing
Lynn F. Sipe
Stephen Skuce
Joan Starr
Stephen Stratton
Roseann Szalkowski
Joseph Tally
Thomas Wilding
Michael Wilson
Anthony Wright
Eric Young
Share this campaign with anyone who cares about promoting LGBTQ literature. Anyone can contribute—membership in ALA or GLBTRT is not required. All donors will be recognized in the Stonewall Book Awards Brunch program at ALA Annual Conference. Donors of $50 or more will be recognized on this web page.  Donors of $100 or more will receive a commemorative Stonewall Book Awards 40th Anniversary pin.
*Reflects donations received through 12 June, 2012.

The GLBT Round Table web site is maintained by the GLBTRT Website Committee.
Send suggestions, corrections and comments to