Membership Promotion Committee


Establishes general policies, programs, and procedures to attract new members and to promote active participation in the round table. Creates and circulates membership promotion materials to ALA members and to prospective members in library schools and state/provincial library associations, coordinates the staffing of the round table booth at Annual Conference and other ALA events, and coordinates with External Relations Committee to promote the programs, activities and publications of the round table to ALA membership.


Sherry Machones (Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Elizabeth De Coster (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Sam Leif (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Mr. Dan Moore (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Jessica Pryde (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Joell Smith-Borne (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
John Amundsen (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2015)
Michelle Harrell Washington (Primary Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to March 1, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 09/20/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee consists of 5 to 7 members, a board liaison, and is led by a chair.

Get Involved

Serving on a GLBT Round Table committee requires membership in ALA and GLBTRT. Learn more by visiting our membership page. To volunteer for a committee, visit our volunteer form page.